Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Instalation: Error log record number: 1870822084

Devdecayeux

Total Posts:  4

Hello!
As expected since it’s my first post and this is the installation problems forum, I’m new to Magento, and I have, well, an installation problem.
This happens when I validate the configuration page; I get this error after a while. On the page itself, I got a (big) bunch of code listing arrays and so on,
including things such as
[message:protected] => Can’t retrieve entity config: sales/quote_shipping_rate
or
[xdebug_message] => ( ! ) Mage_Core_Exception: Can’t retrieve entity config: sales/quote_shipping_rate in C:\wamp\www\magento\app\Mage.php on line 594

Install is on WAMP with the zip file, I’ve done all the steps including editing the ini files. I got to admit I’m a bit stumped there.
Any idea?

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Monty_iLM
Guru

Total Posts:  450

Hi,

Magento install error - Exception printing is disabled

Here is a known error which can occur when installing Magento:

There has been an error processing your request
Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.
Error log record number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Here is the solution:

1-Navigate to the “errors” folder.
2-Change local.xml.sample to local.xml
3-You should now see a new list of crazy errors all over the Magento page - this is okay.
4-Open magento/lib/Zend/Cache/Backend/File.php and look for:

protected $_options = array(
'cache_dir' => 'null',

5-Change it to:

protected $_options = array(
'cache_dir' => 'tmp/',

6-Save it.