Magento Forum

Page 17 of 17
Configurable Products? 

nabler

Total Posts:  80

Thnx For All awose member finally i made it....
this is really sweet victory you all really save my ass..

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Diogo Barioni Abdalla

Total Posts:  44

Hello,

I am a php developer customizing a Magento store for the first time. My client has a store with around 5 thousand products, mostly t-shirts with configurable color and size, and I need to import its database (which I already have in xls format, had to export from a MS-SQL database) to Magento.

So looking for a solution to import those t-shirts as configurable products, Ive found this page http://www.ayasoftware.com/content/how-import-configurable-products-csv-file-magento-system , and then later this thread, which, as I understand, is the origin of that Productwithconfigurablesandcategories class they got on that page.

After applying that label fix from some pages ago (my Magento is 1.4.1) , I was able to get it working. But then I realized it will only import the configurable product itself, and will not create the simple products to be associated with the configurable product. Then is not good enough for me and I decided to increment it.

What I want is to import a csv that will be like this

"websites","type","attribute_set","config_attributes","sku","category_ids","name","meta keyword","description","short_description","custom_made","price","shirt_size","color","qty","status","visibility","weight","is_in_stock"
"base,masculino,feminino"
,"configurable","Camisetas","color,shirt_size","111111","42","Teste","teste","ubaubauba","uuuu","Sim","115","Feminina GG,Feminina G,Feminina M","Amarelo,Branco,Preto","50","Habilitado","Catálogo, busca","5","1"

Where Im giving “Amarelo,Branco,Preto” has colors and “Feminina GG,Feminina G,Feminina M” as sizes.