Magento Forum

I can’t use Unirgy Gift certificate: don’t appear the field to insert Gift Code

Sirswatch

Total Posts:  23

Hi,
I’m a novice in Magento but I have an high skill on php. I’m in trouble with this great addon. On Admin everything work fine, on the front end I can buy a Gift certificate and I can see the balance.

But the big problem is the field for insert the Gift code during checkout dont’appear.
I use a custom layout located under /blank/theme055
Under this directory I have copied ugifcert.xml into /layout and /template/unirgy/giftcert/ content

The problem is my Magent use the templates under /checkout/ and not under /sales/ as staded on Unirgy wiki

for example the column for subtotal and total order amount is displayed by these templates:
frontend/blank/default/template/checkout/cart/totals.phtml
frontend/blank/default/template/checkout/total/default.phtml

I have worked one day without succes. Any idea ?

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

iconcept²

Total Posts:  6

hello do you have a solution i have a same problem

Magento Community
Magento Community

mptorr

Total Posts:  62

bump… did anyone figure this out?

Magento Community
Magento Community

jaycollett

Total Posts:  28

Should be able to enter the code in the discount box. The seperate field for gift card was removed and the discount code input field is reused.

Magento Community
Magento Community

doubledowndanny

Total Posts:  1

I had the same question, and it is confirmed that the normal coupon code box/area is now used for the gift codes as well. After doing this however, I felt that the area was not defined well enough as stating “Coupon Code; If you have a coupon code enter it here.”, so below is how to change this.

Changing the title area of “Coupon Code”, to “Coupon & Gift Codes”, or other.

Follow your root path to, /app/design/frontend/base/default/template/checkout/cart/coupon.phtml