Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Modern Theme, PSD Files? 

-=marien=-

Total Posts:  24

Hi there,

I didn’t know where to put this so I might as well just put it in the designers section.

I really really like the modern template, but the frontpage images and such do not have PSD files included with the theme.

Could the core team put these up somewhere? Im no great designer but I like the standard look a lot to just adjust to my likings.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

mayerwin

Total Posts:  182
France

I’m interested as well, this would be easier to start designing when we are not so good at it…

Magento Community
Magento Community

lotusseedsD
Mentor

Total Posts:  1144

Hi there,

I don’t know how to say it so I might just say it in here.
Next thing people will ask probably is, now that I have the PSD files, can the core team also release the Photoshop so that I can have the right tool to edit the PSD files?

Most designers don’t release the native files even clients paid for the design, there are various reasons, good and bad - what do you expect?

Please have common sense why the files didn’t release in the first place, and please have the decency to not ask something like this.

Those people!

Magento Community
Magento Community

telder4336

Total Posts:  21