Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

White page after install
 
Crash
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2007-09-21
 

After a sucess with the installation, when i choose the go to backend it allowed me to go to Admin (http://loja.modelismo.com.pt/admin/).

But when i try to access the frontend (http://loja.modelismo.com.pt) it show a white page.

On the access logs:
[25/Sep/2007:00:09:35 +0200] “GET / HTTP/1.1” 500 - “-” “Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.8.1.7) Gecko/20070914 Firefox/2.0.0.7”

I believe it’s a simple problem but i require HELP smile

my .htaccess:
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
php_flag short_open_tag on

Action php5-cgi /cgi-bin/php-cgi
AddHandler php5-cgi .php

DirectoryIndex index.php

RewriteEngine on

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/media/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/skin/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-l

RewriteRule .* index.php

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Crash
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2007-09-21
 

To add more information i get a lot of white pages on some commands within the admin.

[25/Sep/2007:00:14:06 +0200] “GET /admin/report_shopcart/product/ HTTP/1.1” 500 20624 “http://loja.modelismo.com.pt/admin/system_currency/” “Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.8.1.7) Gecko/20070914 Firefox/2.0.0.7”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

Try memory_limit = 20M

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Crash
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2007-09-21
 
Moshe - 24 September 2007 01:57 PM

Try memory_limit = 20M

I’m using a compiled PHP-CGI… how can i do that with it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Crash
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2007-09-21
 

Its solved.

It was the memory_limit.

THANKS! smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top