Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 3
Change Price Format
 
rokonboss
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2008-11-19
 

Hi nasha wink

I am also changed currency code in lib/Zend/Locale/Data/root.xml and it works for me .............Great job !!!
winkwinkwinkwinkwinkwink
Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Nicolas Justiniano
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-11-12
 
alkarim - 20 April 2008 06:56 PM

sorry bro, not at line 374 but before if (strpos($format,’0’)===false) {


so it would be like this :


$options[’precision’] = 0;
if (strpos($format, ‘0’) === false) {
require_once ‘Zend/Locale/Exception.php’;
throw new Zend_Locale_Exception(’Wrong format… missing 0’);
}


sorry, my mistake

that worked for me (in magento 1.4.x). thanks alkarim

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
reefhealth
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2010-04-08
 

Interesting footnote to this. BE CAREFUL

If you change the zend language file eg en_US.xml etc to put make the site display all prices as “US$” or whatever, it breaks the display (not calculation though) of the prices in the drop down list of configurable products. - All options display as +US$00.00

Now that only took 6 hours of pulling my hair out to figure out. >:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
deus_073
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-01-02
 

Hi,

I’m trying to change my currency from RON900 to 900 RON. From where can i achieve this?
The site is built by an indian company on a magento platform. The site is a daily deal type of site.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
niro
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1609
Joined:  2009-03-04
Latvia, Riga
 
deus_073 - 08 January 2011 09:07 AM

I’m trying to change my currency from RON900 to 900 RON. From where can i achieve this?

http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/niro/extension/5823/et_currencymanager

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pgpdesign
Member
 
Total Posts:  41
Joined:  2008-04-15
 

I need 99.99 when the price is 99.99 but 99 when the price is 99.00 - this can be done? With Magento 1.3 I manage to do this but now I can’t figure out.

Thank you,

Paul

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
niro
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1609
Joined:  2009-03-04
Latvia, Riga
 
pgpdesign - 04 April 2011 10:13 AM

I need 99.99 when the price is 99.99 but 99 when the price is 99.00 - this can be done? With Magento 1.3 I manage to do this but now I can’t figure out.

Thank you,

Paul

No, my module can’t do it now. But if this function is realy useful i can implement it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pgpdesign
Member
 
Total Posts:  41
Joined:  2008-04-15
 

Looks bad on the left side, on layered navigation:

By price:

0,00 RON - 100,00 RON (7)
100,00 RON - 200,00 RON (18) etc....

http://www.jucariisijocuri.ro/jucarii-cu-radiocomanda/masinute-cu-radiocomanda.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
niro
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1609
Joined:  2009-03-04
Latvia, Riga
 
pgpdesign - 04 April 2011 11:06 AM

Looks bad on the left side, on layered navigation:

By price:

0,00 RON - 100,00 RON (7)
100,00 RON - 200,00 RON (18) etc....

http://www.jucariisijocuri.ro/jucarii-cu-radiocomanda/masinute-cu-radiocomanda.html

All prices on your store are with x.00
You can change precision to 0, and all prices will be x

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
roshanlal
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2010-01-15
india
 

If you want to format span and other precision you can look after the file \app\code\core\Mage\Directory\Model\Currency.php

around line number 210 (in version 1.5)

public function formatPrecision($price$precision$options=array(), $includeContainer true$addBrackets false)
    
{
        
if (!isset($options['precision'])) {
            $options[
'precision'$precision;
        
}
        
if ($includeContainer{
            
return '<span class="price">' . ($addBrackets '[' '') . $this->formatTxt($price$options) . ($addBrackets ']' '') . '</span>';
        
}
        
return $this->formatTxt($price$options);
    
}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Darkthal
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2010-06-22
 

Check out this free add-on:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/et-currency-manager.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
huaphuoctruong
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-11-24
 

After changing the xml file. You must clear the Zend Cache (not Magento Cache).
You could try this post http://xme.im/format-magento-currency-or-number-base-on-locale

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
olicristea
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2012-06-21
Pitest, Romania
 

Want to change the price format for example “59,00” to “59.00”...please let me know

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ravilanetteam
Newbie
 
Total Posts:  0
Joined:  2013-01-06
 
alkarim - 18 April 2008 06:40 PM

Wew its hard bro… but If you wish you can try this code below :

add : $options[’precision’] = 0; line 374 at /lib/Zend/locale/Format.php


good luck

It worked Thanks…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dhanpat
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-03-05
 

Hi Everyone,

there is the right solution of your problem i am sharing there a link of my blog post that is relevent to your problem .. so you can open it and do same that was explained there in my post ...

http://magento-helper.blogspot.in/2013/07/how-to-remove-decimal-price-in-magento.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 3