Magento Forum

   
Magento 1.5.01 to 1.8.0, how to? 
 
Hobitnjak
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  103
Joined:  2008-01-05
Sarajevo, Bosnia
 

What is best and simple (if possible) solution to upgrade Magento 1.5.0.1 to 1.8.0? I don’t have SSH and after reading forum about upgrading I’m terrified :(

Is there step by step FTP tutorial for all Magento versions?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dannycooper69
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2012-01-12
 

As for me, the easiest way to upgrade Magento is to transfer data from your current version to a fresh installation.
Check this page, there is a full tutorial on how to perform upgrade.

Good luck!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
aaronwallace09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-08-07
 

Hi,
May be this post can help you!
http://www.softprodigy.com/blog/how-to-upgrade-from-magento-ce-1-7-to-1-8/

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Hobitnjak
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  103
Joined:  2008-01-05
Sarajevo, Bosnia
 
aaronwallace09 - 23 October 2013 02:45 AM

Hi,
May be this post can help you!
http://www.softprodigy.com/blog/how-to-upgrade-from-magento-ce-1-7-to-1-8/

Thanks

I was following this tutorial and when I finish I can’t login in admin :(

This is error I get

a:5:{i:0;s:24:"Currency 'USD' not found";i:1;s:3713:"#0 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Locale.php(579): Zend_Currency->__construct('USD', Object(Zend_Locale))
#1 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Directory/Model/Currency.php(233): Mage_Core_Model_Locale->currency('EUR')
#2 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Directory/Model/Currency.php(216): Mage_Directory_Model_Currency->formatTxt(NULL, Array)
#3 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Directory/Model/Currency.php(197): Mage_Directory_Model_Currency->formatPrecision(NULL, 2, Array, true, false)
#4 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Bar.php(82): Mage_Directory_Model_Currency->format(NULL)
#5 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Bar.php(62): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Bar->format(NULL)
#6 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Totals.php(74): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Bar->addTotal('Revenue', NULL)
#7 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(261): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Totals->_prepareLayout()
#8 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(456): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#9 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard.php(50): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock('adminhtml/dashb...')
#10 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(261): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard->_prepareLayout()
#11 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(456): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#12 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(472): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock('adminhtml/dashb...', 'dashboard')
#13 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(239): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->addBlock('adminhtml/dashb...', 'dashboard')
#14 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(205): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->_generateBlock(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element), Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#15 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(210): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#16 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(344): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks()
#17 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(269): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->generateLayoutBlocks()
#18 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Controller/Action.php(275): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->loadLayout(NULL, true, true)
#19 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/DashboardController.php(40): Mage_Adminhtml_Controller_Action->loadLayout()
#20 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(418): Mage_Adminhtml_DashboardController->indexAction()
#21 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(250): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('index')
#22 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(172): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#23 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(354): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#24 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/app/Mage.php(683): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#25 /home/MY_SITE/public_html/v4/index.php(87): Mage::run('', 'store')
#26 {main}"
;s:3:"url";s:73:"/v4/index.php/admin/dashboard/index/key/e71afdc1b9f5802509bf5f16b422770f/";s:11:"script_name";s:13:"/v4/index.php";s:4:"skin";s:5:"admin";}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
aaronwallace09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-08-07
 

You can try this method to update your Magento 1.5.01 to 1.8.0.

http://tiny.cc/j3cy6w

Good Luck!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top