Magento Forum

Installation Issue…my lack of knowledge and time

elbel_bros

Total Posts:  4

I am looking at creating a website with a magento theme (Ultimo, which was purchased from themeforest). To make it short I am willing to pay $100 to whoever is the first person to help me install the theme. I have an IS degree and have the capability but I have neither the time nor the patience to mess with or read through instructions. If someone is willing to help me with step by step instructions you can PM me with how to contact you. I am basically looking for the installation, that’s it, and its probably cake.

Paypal ready. I need this sooner than later and Im willing to pay for the help rather than struggle through it on my own.

**EDIT: may have help will post back if I do not.

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Sanketkumar

Total Posts:  27

Hello elbel_bros,

Are you facing problem with just installing the theme, what version of Magento are you using?

Magento Community
Magento Community

Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor

Total Posts:  1157

Installing a theme is pretty much a straight-forward process:

1. Upload the theme folders and files (preserve directory structure)
2. Log in to Magento Admin Panel -> System -> Configuration -> Design and change value of “Default” to the name of the theme folder.
3. Clear cache

Magento Community
Magento Community

elbel_bros

Well I got my template/theme at themeforest, not sure if that makes a difference or not. The theme I purchased with the Magento Ultimo on themeforest.net....looks like its 1.5.5 from the folder.