Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
* Skip import row, store “store” field not exists and * Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
 
machine11
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-04-01
 

I get the following error when importing a file.
The worst part is that I’m trying to import a file that I exported with Magento. lol
You’ll see that I mapped 6 fields.
There is something wrong here

The test values of my .csv are:
store sku name price cost short_description
admin 1 test 19.99 9 super cool product

These are the errors I’m receiving
* Starting profile execution, please wait…
* Warning: Please don’t close window during importing/exporting data

* Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Parser_Csv :: parse
* Found 2 rows
* Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse
* Skip import row, store “store” field not exists
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
* Processed 100% 2/2 records
* Imported 0 records
* Finished profile execution.

thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

I think the profile you have configured tries to map the first row in your CSV (which is actually header) to be data ...this happens if your profile is configured to be mapped .... in case of mapped import, the header fields are not expected to be part of the CSV ..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
machine11
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-04-01
 

Still not working after removing the header row… The mapping feature simply doesnt work right now. Works fine without mapping though smile

Is it possible to upload products using hosted pictures?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

yes ..felt the same ..but did not explore mapping ..maybe if you have investigated enough to log a bug, it will help fix this in the next version which I think is not far off smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
machine11 - 12 April 2008 06:45 AM

I get the following error when importing a file.
The worst part is that I’m trying to import a file that I exported with Magento.

Hi machine11,

Can you please attach the file to your post ?

Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Serial Killa
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  76
Joined:  2008-03-22
Malaysia
 

facing same problem with xml file

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Serial Killa
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  76
Joined:  2008-03-22
Malaysia
 

* Starting profile execution, please wait…
* Warning: Please don’t close window during importing/exporting data

* Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Adapter_Io :: load
* Loaded successfully: “magento/var/export/export_product.csv”
* Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Parser_Csv :: parse
* Found 15 rows
* Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”
* Skip import row, is not valid value “” for field “type”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Serial Killa
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  76
Joined:  2008-03-22
Malaysia
 

i have a feeling its a about unable to create new record based on the import

i did some testing ,
i could make changes to the existing data and successfully upload
but cant upload new records

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nkshop
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-04-03
 

I had the same issue.
I had to use the store code in the file, rather then the store name.
Just go to Manage Stores and check your code. Drop this in the file and you should be all set.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

am facing the same issue ...trying to figure out why this comes up

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

seems to be some kind of caching issue .... tried importing a one row CSV file and it went through fine ...now again I imported the large CSV that earlier errored out and now it works ...wonder why though?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
srinigenie
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  539
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

nope ...even that doesnt work now ....unable to import anymore :( ...the same error comes up

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
triagmas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-07-29
 

Have same problem!!!!

Try import data (attached file)

Have modife attribute…

What doing wrong?

Can somebody help?

PS Sorry for my not quite correct english.

Image Attachments
Screenshot- product - Opera.pngScreenshot-Magento Admin - Opera.pngScreenshot-Magento Admin - Opera-1.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Fibo
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-06-25
Marseille, France
 
triagmas - 12 August 2008 10:28 PM

Have same problem!!!!
Try import data (attached file)
Have modife attribute…
What doing wrong?
Can somebody help?

@Triagmas:
Your first picture show that there is a problem with the value found (or rather not found) for the storename, using description instead.

You should consider keeping the header row AND checking that the data rows have values for each field.

In my case, using Open Office (rather than Excel) has been very useful. What gives your csv file when you read it thru Excel (might have problems with separators) or Open Office? Have you one value for each cell?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RobOrr
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  218
Joined:  2008-06-04
 

I’m running in to the same error - I’ve cleand the data up to be exactly aligned to the fields it’s supposed to be mapped to, I’ve removed the title row, I’ve included the “store” column to read both “default” (no result) and “admin” (no result).  I don’t know what else to do to get this to work.  I’ve attached the latest version of my data (cut down to 10 rows from 8000) with my confidential pricing columns changed to 0 and would fall in 6&7;and I’ve already got the image file in the import folder on the server.

Thanks for the help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lburgess
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

Same issue!

I have tried import both CSV and Excel XML, from both self created and Magento exported source files.

This is the log I have for Excel XML import:

* Starting profile execution, please wait…
* Warning: Please don’t close window during importing/exporting data

* Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Parser_Xml_Excel :: parse
* Found 0 rows
* Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse

And the log or CSV:

* Starting profile execution, please wait…
* Warning: Please don’t close window during importing/exporting data

* Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Parser_Csv :: parse
* Found 5 rows
* Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse
* Skip import row, required field “sku” not defined
* Skip import row, required field “sku” not defined
* Skip import row, required field “sku” not defined
* Skip import row, required field “sku” not defined
* Skip import row, required field “sku” not defined
* Processed 100% 5/5 records
* Imported 0 records
* Finished profile execution.

Another point to be made is that there is only 1 row of data, not 5. 

I have opened the file in Excel and Numbers without any oddities.

Having spent a good 4-5 days trying to get this to work… I am starting to wonder whether I should have just entered my products in manually - there are only 400-500 of them!  Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Thanks in advance!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 3