Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

403 Forbidden when enter accout information on frontend
 
davindersingh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-06-23
 

When i try to login from frontend , it send me to 403 Forbidden page
http://www.yoursite.com/report/?id=410810445673&s;=default

It was working fine before. i dont know what i did wrong.

Please help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vlmg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2009-03-26
 

I’ve got the same problem, anyone???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael Cleef
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  96
Joined:  2008-08-17
Latrobe Valley - Australia
 

Can one or both of you post the first couple of lines of the actual error report for me? (it seems one of you got one)

Common cause of a 403 is a bad .htaccess, have you modified this recently?

Also need to check file permissions and ownership

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vlmg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2009-03-26
 

Hi,

That’s the problem, we can’t see any code. just the error. strange thing, if I go to report/index.php there is no problem… No .htaccess change.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael Cleef
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  96
Joined:  2008-08-17
Latrobe Valley - Australia
 

Does this http://www.yoursite.com/report/?id=410810445673&s;=default page have anything on it, or is it just blank?

Do you have SSH access to your hosting?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
vlmg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2009-03-26
 

It’s not blank, it just has the 403 error. If I go to: var/report I can see, find and open the error… Strange thing…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top