Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
SSL error and Upload I/O error
 
zokker
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-04-02
 

I have this recent error, when i try to upload new product image.

when first upload (click upload button) , i got warning SSL error,
then i try to click the “Upload File” button again, and i get another warning Upload I/O error.
(look at the attachment)

Somebody can help me, please.

thanks

Image Attachments
ssl-error.jpgupload-error.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zokker
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-04-02
 

It’s strange, when i try using Internet Explorer, it;s works!
I only have this problem when i use mozilla.

any one have the same problem here?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mds
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2007-10-04
Raleigh, NC
 

Ditto for me too (SSL Error).  The error only happens on my server copy (Media Temple GS) with Firefox2.  This error does NOT happen with IE7.  And this error does NOT happen on my local copy (WAMP), even with FireFox. 

Any ideas?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
The Carbon Pig
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-05-16
 

The same thing is happening to me. FYI- It won’t work in Safari either. I guess I will have to sell out and download internet explorer if I’m going to upload images. Anyone figure out how to do this on Firefox yet?

Update: I downloaded the old version of Internet explorer for Mac, but Magento isn’t compatible with it. None of the menus for catalogue and products come up. I’m trying to do this for my site http://www.thecarbonpig.com/store if anyone has any recommendations on how I can get images into Magento using Firefox, Safari, or Mac in general please help!

Thanks a bunch!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
contreforme
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-05-30
 

I have the exact same problem… please help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
overhaulmedia
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2008-05-23
 

Was this ever resolved? I have the same issue.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Natalie
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2008-07-01
 

Exact same issue here also.

Latest version of FF.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
overhaulmedia
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2008-05-23
 

noticed if you refresh the page and clear your cache usually it works the second time around..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wsegatto
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-07-03
Brazil
 

Same thing for me.

It works in IE6 but does not in Safari nor Firefox.

The most strange thing is that it was working yesterday.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PimSchaaf
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-09-08
Rotterdam
 

Same here,

Works in IE7, not in Firefox 3.0.2

Guess I’ll just have to use IE to upload the images.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WhoIsGregg
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2008-09-02
Tampa, Florida
 

I’m also experiencing this error. Any one sort this out yet?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Eastgate
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-11-23
 

Had this problem in Firefox 3. I tried uploading in IE and it worked. Then I went back into Firefox and tried again and it started working. Strange!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
shopwoc
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2008-10-07
 

You can turn off the “Use secure URLs in the backend” and that will allow you to upload without getting the SSL error. I know that isn’t a safe fix but it will allow you to upload images.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roby
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2008-11-05
Grosseto, Italy
 

I have the identical thing from my customer .... Magento version is 1.1.8 and “Use secure URLs in the backend” its allready “No”, and the problems stills ... someone know how resolve....?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roby
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2008-11-05
Grosseto, Italy
 

No one resolved this issue?..., i thinking to change server, but i do know if is the solution…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hydra
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  378
Joined:  2008-08-26
Amsterdam
 

Come on guys.
Just buy a valid SSL. They are being sold for 14 dollars or so.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2