Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Connecting to Magento using WCF

Ian_Intoscape

Total Posts:  8

Hi all

I’m new to Magento, so I apologise in advance if this has been posted and answered elsewhere.  I’ve been looking through the forums, but so far unable to find anything that answers the question, so I might be ok…

I’m trying to connect to a Magento instance for a client using WCF and .NET 2.0 (with the extensions to the framework to support WCF pre 3.0), and at present, I can’t get Visual Studio to prepare a service reference for me.  I’m connecting to a client’s implementation, so I haven’t set it up myself, but the url I have been provided is to what seems to be the original WSDL, rather than the “v1.3” WSDL alluded to on the webservices-api introduction page.

I was wondering if anyone else had tried to integrate with Magento using WCF and whether or not it was possible without using the v1.3 WSDL - I have requested the client installs it, but I can’t guarantee it will be possible to trying to explore all avenues at the moment.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Ian

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Ian_Intoscape