Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

My Account -> Dashboard -> Recent Orders
 
glenelkins
Member
 
Total Posts:  75
Joined:  2008-09-02
 

Hi

There does not seem to be a template, a block or anything that produces the table showing the users recent orders. The dashboard template says its asking for child html “top” . The xml file does not reference a templat file at all for the block as “top”.

So where exactly is this table coming from?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
corradomatt
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  161
Joined:  2008-09-01
San Diego, CA
 

I’m wondering the same thing.....I haven’t yet looked at the code but I really want to change the display of the table.

I would think that it would show only uncompleted or uncanceled orders in the list so that staff can know without a doubt about pending orders right from the dashboard.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
themanny
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-10-17
 

Recent Orders table and Order History link is not showing up on customer’s dashboard.
I am using Magento Classic Theme F002.

Does anyone have any idea on how to show Recent Orders on Customer Dashboard?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
furnitureforyoultd
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  833
Joined:  2009-03-09
 

look at layout\sales.xml

look for these:

<reference name="customer_account_navigation">
            <
action method="addLink" translate="label" module="sales"><name>orders</name><path>sales/order/history/</path><label>My Orders</label></action>
        </
reference>

and

<reference name="customer_account_dashboard">
            <
block type="sales/order_recent" name="customer_account_dashboard_top" as="top" template="sales/order/recent.phtml"/>
        </
reference>

If those lines are not present you should copy the layout\sales.xml from the base\default folder to your f002 folder

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
themanny
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-10-17
 

Those scripts are present in my sales.xml file.

I don’t know if it helps; when I navigate to index.php/sales/order/history/ page manually, I get a blank page.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
furnitureforyoultd
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  833
Joined:  2009-03-09
 

any blank page shows there is a problem. you will need to look at your apache error logs (/var/log/httpd/error_log) which will show why the page failed to load

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
themanny
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-10-17
 

I checked the error_log file, but it doesn’t give any errors for history page.
I have added some pictures of the page on the following link, you can check it from there.

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/217218/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
uniquelady
Member
 
Total Posts:  65
Joined:  2009-04-27
 

I am having the exact same problem.
Anyone who got an idea of what we can do to solve this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dreamboxsupport
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2011-05-23
 

Bump!

I’ve the same problem....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
joesamcoke
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2009-11-23
 

Any of you guys figure this out? I\’m having the exact same problem....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mage Guru
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  79
Joined:  2009-07-07
 

Was there any solution for this? Magento 1.5.0.1

Same problem. Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
monicaDC
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-08-18
 

Hi! Did anyone find a solution to this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kkambeya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-09-23
 

I think I found it:
app/design/design/frontend/base/default/template/sales/order/history.phtml

sales.xml references “sales/order/history/” and I believe it is an internal path and NOT to be displayed as a url. From what I’ve seen so far most everything you would want to edit as far as what an account holder has is in that folder.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MetaH
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2011-08-10
 

[SOLVED]
This is very easy to handle. Thank you !

You can check it out on : http://www.all-in-one-shop.com by placing a TEST order and see it yourself..

Cheers ; )

HOW.. CHECK IT OUT…

Hi guys....

Do consider accessing your sales.xml on your layout section..

That is: app/design/frontend/default/yourtemplate/layout

Then edit sales.xml

Then replace all reference=my.account.wrapper to reference=content

It should render on the frontend within the customer area section.

Any further issue, do contact me and refer some customers to http://www.all-in-one-shop.com

Cheers
Meta-H

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ballu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-11-22
 

@ MetaH

Thanks for your solution its working for me smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top