Magento Forum

   
New Magento Absolute Theme - FREE!!! 
 
Eric Cavalcanti
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  707
Joined:  2008-09-28
San Antonio
 

Thanks a lot TemplateMaster.

I have one simple question.
I need to show random products at New Products and Featured products.
How can I do that?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TemplatesMaster
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  304
Joined:  2008-04-01
Switzerland
 
CajuCLC - 09 December 2009 05:33 AM

Thanks a lot TemplateMaster.

I have one simple question.
I need to show random products at New Products and Featured products.
How can I do that?

Thanks

You should edit code for featured and new products blocks or either use different blocks there. Please check this thread.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Eric Cavalcanti
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  707
Joined:  2008-09-28
San Antonio
 
TemplatesMaster - 09 December 2009 05:41 AM

CajuCLC - 09 December 2009 05:33 AM
Thanks a lot TemplateMaster.

I have one simple question.
I need to show random products at New Products and Featured products.
How can I do that?

Thanks

You should edit code for featured and new products blocks or either use different blocks there. Please check this thread.

The problem is, at CMS, if I write new_random, it won’t work.
Another way could be edit new.phtml from:

if (($_products $this->getProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>
To:
if (($_products $this->getLoadedProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>

But it doesn’t work.
Already tried creating a random.phtml, nothing.
But if I change home page XML to list and not new, and use list_random, it works.
But show that ugly list page. rasberry

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Eric Cavalcanti
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  707
Joined:  2008-09-28
San Antonio
 
TemplatesMaster - 09 December 2009 05:41 AM

CajuCLC - 09 December 2009 05:33 AM
Thanks a lot TemplateMaster.

I have one simple question.
I need to show random products at New Products and Featured products.
How can I do that?

Thanks

You should edit code for featured and new products blocks or either use different blocks there. Please check this thread.

The problem is, at CMS, if I write new_random, it won’t work.
Another way could be edit new.phtml from:

if (($_products $this->getProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>
To:
if (($_products $this->getLoadedProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>

But it doesn’t work.
Already tried creating a random.phtml, nothing.
But if I change home page XML to list and not new, and use list_random, it works.
But show that ugly list page. rasberry

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bongolier
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2009-09-23
Scotland
 

"Ordered” template but download link unavailable. Servers very slow - are there any problems?

Really looking forward to trying out this new theme

B.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nirmallama
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-12-05
 

i really like this theme............ great work

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Elmagico
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-04-21
 
CajuCLC - 09 December 2009 05:47 AM

TemplatesMaster - 09 December 2009 05:41 AM
CajuCLC - 09 December 2009 05:33 AM
Thanks a lot TemplateMaster.

I have one simple question.
I need to show random products at New Products and Featured products.
How can I do that?

Thanks

You should edit code for featured and new products blocks or either use different blocks there. Please check this thread.

The problem is, at CMS, if I write new_random, it won’t work.
Another way could be edit new.phtml from:

if (($_products $this->getProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>
To:
if (($_products $this->getLoadedProductCollection()) && $_products->getSize()): ?>

But it doesn’t work.
Already tried creating a random.phtml, nothing.
But if I change home page XML to list and not new, and use list_random, it works.
But show that ugly list page. rasberry

Dont know if its still usefull, but i will contribute my solution.
To have random products on homepage, just add the following code in “app\code\core\Mage\Catalog\Block\Product\New.php”
Find the line with:

Mage::getSingleton('catalog/product_visibility')->addVisibleInCatalogFilterToCollection($collection);

And on the next line below that code add this little snippet:

$collection->getSelect()->order('rand()');

Save, Upload, Refresh Homepage and Voila. smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mizpah
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  54
Joined:  2009-12-09
Birmingham
 

Hi Folks,

Am getting to grips with magento and this theme, and have just finished editing the .psd to reflect a differing colour scheme.  However the guides don’t seem to relate to the individual graphics that I need to cut out and optimise to use the new colourscheme ?

Are there any guidelines on how to ‘cut up’ this .psd after recolouring it all ?  At the moment I am looking at the original .gif and trying to eyeball where to make a selection and a cut for to out put a new graphic - and its not exactly proving very time effecient!
Regards,

Mizpah

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Elmagico
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-04-21
 

I would say just grab the already used images in the skin and recolor those with your new colour scheme.
But if you want to know more about theme building check this article http://www.magentocommerce.com/design_guide/articles/working-with-magento-themes

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David_gbg
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-05-11
 

I cant download the file from your webpage/my shoppingbasket…
Why? smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David_gbg
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-05-11
 

Double post.... sry

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Elmagico
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-04-21
 
David_gbg - 01 February 2010 09:34 AM

I cant download the file from your webpage/my shoppingbasket…
Why? smile

What you want to download dude and to who your replying?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David_gbg
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-05-11
 

I´m not replying to anyone, just asking why I cant download the free theme from the “template master” site.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Elmagico
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  44
Joined:  2009-04-21
 
David_gbg - 01 February 2010 12:05 PM

I´m not replying to anyone, just asking why I cant download the free theme from the “template master” site.

Ha ok...than try this link from magento connect to get the theme http://www.magentocommerce.com/extension/2031/magento-absolute-theme

GL smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nightwinter2000
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2010-01-26
 

Can anyone help me with this one....? my template does not show the newsletter backround or the other blocks below it like in the template, its just text can anyone help me to fix this?

please see https://exhsrv02.express-hosting.co.uk/~brchobbi/index.php/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top