Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Turn automatically ‘in stock’ when quantity > minimal request for stock
 
atlantide
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  187
Joined:  2008-02-16
France
 

How should I do to turn automatically a product ‘in stock’ when I enter a stock quantity superior than the minimal required to be in stock ?

For example :

I set ‘15’ for quantity

Minimal quantity to be out of stock is ‘0’

I still have to set manually ‘in stock’ for disponibility…

Maybe I missed something

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Leonards
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-04-02
 

I could do with knowing the answer to this as well, its a bit annoying having to manually change each individual item to “instock”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Matt Puchlerz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2008-01-09
Lisle, IL
 

I have been wondering the answer to this question as well.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mayerwin
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  182
Joined:  2008-01-15
France
 

It surely can be modified using the javascript in the page (onblur="functionthatchecksifquantityismorethan0andchecksthebox()"). You could do that, but it would be a hack and I don’t like hacks to much because of support problems.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chiaraweb
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  721
Joined:  2008-03-21
Aviano ~ Italy
 
Leonards - 07 April 2008 04:30 AM

I could do with knowing the answer to this as well, its a bit annoying having to manually change each individual item to “instock”

it’s true!!  >:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top