Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
Performance in Version 1.0

informix

Total Posts:  3
Germany

Hello,
i am sold on this new shop-system, but there is a little, but very important thing. The performance is very bad. Even on a very power-full server 3GB memory, dual core CPU, etc.
Therefore i have search around and found an entry in /app/Mage.php ”Varien_Profiler::enable();

Is it possible that there is a profiler running in productive version? I removed this line and the shop goes faster.
I think there is enough power for productive systems if the code is reviewed.

I am new to this shop code, so please don`t take it amiss.  grin

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

yanni

Total Posts:  8

Magneto is a great shop. Well done guys.
But at the moment it is not really usable. I didn’t see one single shop online (expect from the demo shop) where performance was OK. I am running magento on a dedicated server. Checking out a product lasts about 20 Seconds and I have seen that behaviour in other Magento Shops too.

Does anybody have a good performance with this shop?

Informix: Can you post your URL ? I would like to see how fast it is when disabling the profilier.

Magento Community
Magento Community

informix

Germany

@yanni,
the only open-accessable server where i have a demo installed is a very small v-server System.

http://magento.shop-customizing.com

Magento Community
Magento Community

yanni

informix:
I stopped counting seconds when adding a product to the cart (more than 15) on your site . Same problem on your server that I have on my server.

I am really wondering who will use Magento with that kind of performance.

Magento Community
Magento Community

informix

Germany

i will try to review the code the next days. I think it is possible to get this shop working on normal web-servers cool smile