Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Blank page, Out of memory and correct memory and php.ini parameters

abdelkarim

Total Posts:  7

I’m an admin for a system with a VPS where the customer has installed a Magento (do not know the version) con los valores PHP apropiados en el php.ini global como se peude ver en el info

The page is displayed in the bank and the error_log shows the below:

[16-Sep-2009 22:54:45] PHP Fatal error:  Out of memory (allocated 2621440) (tried to allocate 30720 bytesin /home/nutrib/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php on line 133
[16
-Sep-2009 23:05:41] PHP Fatal error:  Out of memory (allocated 2359296) (tried to allocate 30720 bytesin /home/nutrib/public_html/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php on line 380
[16
-Sep-2009 23:05:45] PHP Fatal error:  Out of memory (allocated 2359296) (tried to allocate 30720 bytesin /home/nutrib/public_html/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php on line 380

I checked post, and now it seems strange that the memory to 256 MB (1.5 GB VPS is guaranteed) to come out this bug.

If use php 5.2.9 get this error and show blank page.

If use php 5.2.10 error below:

WarningVarien_Simplexml_Element::extendChild() [varien-simplexml-element.extendchild]Node no longer exists  in /home/nutrib/public_html/lib/Varien/Simplexml/Element.php on line 371
Trace
:
#0 /home/nutrib/public_html/lib/Varien/Simplexml/Element.php(371): mageCoreErrorHandler(2, 'Varien_Simplexm...', '/home/nutrib/pu...', 371, Array)