Magento Forum

how to embed flash vedio banner on home page ? 
 
Qazi
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

dear experts !
i want to display flash video banner on my home page .. can any body guide me for this????
or can any body tell me is this just that like display any image or any thing else?

thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Qazi
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

nobody knows????

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bobbeattyii
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2009-08-13
 

Qazi,
I did it with a SWF file and I got the code by searcing the forums. Below is the code I used in the General Information section of my home page. There is one issue I’m working to clear up and I’ll post the solution here when I get it. This works great on Firefox but I need to add something to make it work with Internet Explorer. I’m new to programming so forgive the partial solution; If you use this and get it to work with I.E. as well post the solution here If I haven’t already.

I hope this helps and gets you started, sorry I don’t have the entire thing figured out yet.

Replace http://www.crossmsi.com/images/homepage.swf with the path to your SWF file in both places below.

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" width="480" height="280" id="tech" align="middle">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
<param name=movie value="http://www.crossmsi.com/images/homepage.swf‘“>
<param name=quality value=high>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="http://www.crossmsi.com/images/homepage.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent" width="480" height="250" name="tech" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />

Bob

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Qazi
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

hi bobbeattyii

plzzzz tell me where i get class id ????

thanks for the reply my post ... plzzzz help me for this .. thanks again

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Qazi
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

i had checked your swf file that is working i also like some this

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bobbeattyii
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2009-08-13
 

This is the one I found most common in my search for a class id and it works for Firefox. The issue I’m having with IE is not related to the class id.

object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"

I hope this works for you

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bobbeattyii
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2009-08-13
 

Qazi,
Here is the code that will work on all browsers, just replace my SWF path with yours. you can use this classid as well.

<OBJECT classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" ID=objects WIDTH="480" HEIGHT="180">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<PARAM NAME=movie VALUE="https://www.crossmsistore.com/media/crossbanner.swf">
<EMBED src="https://www.crossmsistore.com/media/crossbanner.swf" WIDTH="480" HEIGHT="180" TYPE="application/x-shockwave-flash" PLUGINSPAGE="https://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"
wmode="transparent">
</OBJECT>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Qazi
Member
 
Total Posts:  45
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

ok let me check my dear friend..

thanks alot

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
marye27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2009-08-07
 

I tried the solution provided and it does not work for me.  In IE it show nothing and in FireFox It just continues to loop without ever displaying.  Please see the attachment

Image Attachments
need flash help.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bobbeattyii
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2009-08-13
 

I was getting blank boxes until I moved my .SWF file to the “Media” folder and adjusted the permissions for the folder.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top