Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Fatal error: Call to a member function deleteProductPrices() on a non-object in …./Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on lin
 
Daniel.A.
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-01-27
 

Hey, I’ve just installed the new 1.0 version and after create a simple category, when I tried to create a new product I get the following error just after Saving the product.

Warning: include(Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php[function.include]failed to open streamNo such file or directory in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 44
[0] in __autoload
() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 44
[1] in __autoload
("Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice")
[2] in class_exists("Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 607
[3] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getModelInstance("catalog_resource_eav_mysql4/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 642
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getResourceModelInstance("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 320
[5] in Mage
::getResourceModel("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 334
[6] in Mage
::getResourceSingleton("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on line 37
[7] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice
->_getResource() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on line 106
[8] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice
->afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Product)
[9] in call_user_func_array(Array[2]Array[1]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 494
[10] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->walkAttributes("backend/afterSave"Array[1]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 1143
[11] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->_afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product.php on line 112
[12] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product
->_afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 803
[13] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->save(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Abstract.php on line 234
[14] in Mage_Core_Model_Abstract
->save() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Catalog/ProductController.php on line 323
[15] in Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_ProductController
->saveAction() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 341
[16] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action
->dispatch("save"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php on line 141
[17] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin
->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Httpin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 147
[18] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front
->dispatch() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 424
[19] in Mage
::run("default"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/index.php on line 40
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Daniel.A.
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-01-27
 

The error continues:

Warning: include() [function.include]Failed opening 'Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php' for inclusion (include_path='/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/local:/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/community:/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core:/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/lib:.:/Applications/MAMP/bin/php5/lib/php:/Applications/MAMP/htdocs/Turnos/php'in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 44
[0] in __autoload
() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 44
[1] in __autoload
("Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice")
[2] in class_exists("Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 607
[3] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getModelInstance("catalog_resource_eav_mysql4/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php on line 642
[4] in Mage_Core_Model_Config
->getResourceModelInstance("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 320
[5] in Mage
::getResourceModel("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"Array[0]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 334
[6] in Mage
::getResourceSingleton("catalog/product_attribute_backend_tierprice"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on line 37
[7] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice
->_getResource() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on line 106
[8] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Attribute_Backend_Tierprice
->afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Product)
[9] in call_user_func_array(Array[2]Array[1]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 494
[10] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->walkAttributes("backend/afterSave"Array[1]in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 1143
[11] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->_afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product.php on line 112
[12] in Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product
->_afterSave(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php on line 803
[13] in Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract
->save(Mage_Catalog_Model_Productin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Abstract.php on line 234
[14] in Mage_Core_Model_Abstract
->save() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Catalog/ProductController.php on line 323
[15] in Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_ProductController
->saveAction() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php on line 341
[16] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action
->dispatch("save"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php on line 141
[17] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin
->match(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Httpin /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php on line 147
[18] in Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front
->dispatch() in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/Mage.php on line 424
[19] in Mage
::run("default"in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/index.php on line 40


Fatal error
Call to a member function deleteProductPrices() on a non-object in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Attribute/Backend/Tierprice.php on line 106
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
IgorDemjanenko
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-04-03
 

it was a stupid mistake of a packager
change to core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Attribute/Backend
and move Tierprice.ph to Tierprice.php
(add p at the end)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tagnu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2008-04-18
 
Igor Demjanenko - 03 April 2008 03:39 AM

it was a stupid mistake of a packager
change to core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Attribute/Backend
and move Tierprice.ph to Tierprice.php
(add p at the end)

For me it was Tierprice.php0000664. Renaming it to Tierprice.php solved the issue.
Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top