Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
Welcome Australians

medic

Total Posts:  173
Sydney

Please introduce yourself here.

smile

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

Fontis

Total Posts:  99
Melbourne, Australia

Hello! Good to see we got the Australian forum up. smile

I am Chris Norton, humble moderator for this forum and the Magento Australian translation. I am a software engineer/ consultant working for Fontis IT Consulting in Melbourne. I have been working on getting an Australia-specifc module up and running for a little while, as well as the en_AU translation, and good progress has been made. If anyone wants to help out, even just with testing, it would be greatly appreciated!

Fontis is also available for installation and set up services for Magento, as well as custom development work, so please keep us in mind for your next Magento project. smile

Magento Community
Magento Community

mulletgut

Total Posts:  6

Hi folks,
I’m quite the novice but looking forward to experimenting with Magento. I’d like to get my friends online florist presence going with Magento so we’ll see how things go.
Will I need your Australian translation for that Chris?

Magento Community
Magento Community

Fontis

Total Posts:  99
Melbourne, Australia

Well, it’s probably more a case of want rather than need. smile