Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
.12510 - Installation Issue? 
 
NickL
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  188
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Guys… Im starting with a clean install of the new beta (12510) .  But during the installation I’m getting a string of errors:

exception ‘Mage_Core_Exception’ with message ‘Error in file: “public_html/app/code/core/Mage/GoogleAnalytics/sql/googleanalytics_setup/mysql4-install-0.1.0.php” - Mysqli statement execute error : Duplicate entry ‘web_track’ for key 2’ in /home/kmg/public_html/app/Mage.php:290
Stack trace:
#0 public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(242): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(121): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’install’, ‘’, ‘0.1.0’)
#2 public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(108): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_installResourceDb(’0.1.0’)
#3 public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(82): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(151): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 public_html/app/Mage.php(328): Mage_Core_Model_Config->init(NULL)
#6 public_html/app/Mage.php(349): Mage::init(NULL)
#7 public_html/index.php(27): Mage::run(’base’)
#8 {main}

I’ll try it again.. but not sure the issue here…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RoyRubin
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  968
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles, CA
 

what version are you installing?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NickL
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  188
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

The Lite Version.

Heres the error:
Zend_Db_Statement_Mysqli_Exception Object
(
[message:protected] => Mysqli statement execute error : Duplicate entry ‘web_track/google’ for key 2
[string:private] =>
[code:protected] => 0
[file:protected] => /home/kmg/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Mysqli.php
[line:protected] => 251
[trace:private] => Array

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NickL
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  188
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

I’ll try with the other version and respond.. few mins.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NickL
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  188
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Ok.. I can confirm that the HEAVY Version (w/ Demo Images) does not have the issue above.  Only the lite version.. So i’m guessing its just some sort of syntax issue in
/Zend/Db/Statement/Mysqli.php

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RoyRubin
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  968
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles, CA
 

OK - thanks NickL. We are looking at it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
anas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-14
 

Hi.

I also have some problems with new release.

Zend_Db_Statement_Mysqli_Exception Object
(
    
[message:protected] => Mysqli prepare errorTable 'magento.eav_attribute' doesn't exist
    [string:private] => 
    [code:protected] => 0

...

Above I paste part of exception trace - I use mysql 5.1.x - is any possibility to use PDO instead of mysqli driver? I think the reason can lie in diffrent driver and database server version.

If you need, I can send whole trace of exception.

Thx for any help or suggestions.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
anas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-14
 

Hi again,

I also want to add, that I use full package, now I will try to install light version instead, but in my opinion the problem lie in the different mysql server version, and PHP driver for mysqli used by magento programmers (for mysql 4.1.x). If someone know how to change default driver from mysqli to PDO please put the solution on forum.

----------
EDIT:

Yes, I have the same exception with the light version.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

in app/etc/config.xml line 38 there’s

<type>mysqli</type>

replace with pdo_mysql, retry the page

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

Did it help switching to pdo for setup?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
anas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-14
 

One second I go from company to home - we have 11 PM in Poland smile

--------------------
EDIT

Same problem with PDO, below part of the trace:

Zend_Db_Statement_Exception Object
(
    
[message:protected] => SQLSTATE[42S02]Base table or view not found1146 Table 'magento.eav_attribute' doesn't exist
    [string:private] => 
    [code:protected] => 0
    [file:protected] => /usr/home/ftpuser/magento/www/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Pdo.php
    [line:protected] => 227
    [trace:private] => Array
        (
            [0] => Array
                (
                    [file] => /usr/home/ftpuser/magento/www/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php
                    [line] => 279
                    [function] => _execute
                    [class] => Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo
                    [type] => ->
                    [args] => Array
                        (
                            [0] => Array
                                (
                                )

                        )

                )

            [1] => Array
                (
                    [file] => /usr/home/ftpuser/magento/www/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php
                    [line] => 383
                    [function] => execute
                    [class] => Zend_Db_Statement
                    [type] => ->
                    [args] => Array
                        (
                            [0] => Array
                                (
                                )
...

Any idea what to do? I can test app on other enviroment - now i will try to do the same installation with mysql 4.x (not loclahost instance of the mysql) - someone try that combination?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
anas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-14
 

Same problem with remote database server - i check connection works ok via mysql client, but application throw same exceptions (MySQL 4.1.7). Now I will try the same installation on the other server (with different version of PHP, libraries, etc). Any other ideas to solve this problem or find the what can cause it?

Thx for any help.
-------------------
EDIT: I give up - my other server has PHP 5.1.x smile so magento don’t even start an installation. If someone has any idea to repair this problem, please post the solution on the forum. Maybe there is possiblity to create database via one SQL scirpt -can anybody dump the default created db afret installtaion?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
YoavKutner
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  491
Joined:  2007-08-08
 

just installed the light version on Windows XP using XAMMP and it went fine with no issues.

Thanks

yoav

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dalshim
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2007-09-13
 

About the “error” beginning with

Zend_Db_Statement_Exception Object
, in fact, your error log line is at the bottom of the web page.

You have to verify if your database user can use the DROP command (or every other MySql command). if not, you can do it with the command line :

grant DROP on [databasename].* to [databaseuser]@[host];

Ps : excuse my poor english, I’m a little frenchie wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
anas
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-14
 

I use root account on mysql server, and have the same problem. So it’s not a problem with drop command.

I think problem lie in the difference between libraries used by Magento programmers to server loaded extensions and mysql server version. Some of this layers are incompatible in my opinion.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dalshim
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2007-09-13
 

Ok, but can you show us what are the last lines of your error page ? Because it seems that the error message is located at the end of the page.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2