Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Tabs in admin have no links
 
shinyone
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2007-09-02
 

We just installed the new version, it is online & when we go to the admin section, none of the tabs are working, they do not direct to links.

They just show the following;

http://www.mydomainname.com/index.php/admin/dashboard/#

Appreciate any help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mark Fresh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2007-11-08
 

I’m getting the same on a new install of 0.9.17740, the admin links don’t work. Front end links work fine

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ximenez
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-03-27
 

I too.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magnex
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-07
 

The same problem. The links are broken when I click on product edit link. For example, all links on http://mag09-s.local/index.php/admin/catalog_product/edit/id/130/# are making identical: all links (except dashboard and logout) don’t react on click.

Magento 0.9.17740

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magnex
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2007-09-07
 

Try this solution http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewreply/17277/

Don’t forget to back up original Head.php file.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WisdOMbooks
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  144
Joined:  2007-08-31
Kolkata (Calcutta) - INDIA
 

Same thing happens with me even with version 1.0
I mean: only Dashboard menu is clickable, nothing else!
tried also to change head.php with the suggested one…
still does not work.

I am on a latest Xampp server, inside a Win XP box (2Gb mem)
I am working with a IExplorer derivative: is it question of browser?

Anyway… I can wait, no hurry for me.
You please take your well-deserved rest grin

CIAO !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mjp81
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-02-18
 

Yep, me too. No navigation possible in the admin pages.

Shame, v1.0 is the first time I’d got magento to install and appear to be functioning.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mjp81
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-02-18
 

Ok, in a moment of frustration I CHMOD -R ‘d my whole site to 755. I now have links.

So… obviously a permissions fault somewhere. Nothing in the documentation though - I followed it to the letter. Hopefully someone will let us know which files/folders are supposed to be 755, and which ones aren’t.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mark Fresh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2007-11-08
 

yep, worked for me too, so thanks mj81. To do it, using SSH, go to the folder above magento and run
chmod -R 755 *

Perhaps someone could provide a script that will set all permissions correctly as I expect setting everything to 755 is not the safest option.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wico
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

same here, admin section dont work!, tried deleting everything and reupload, then chmod 0755, still dosent work!

Hopefully a working version will be released anyday, guess they really wanted it to be released yesterday! smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Roy Andre
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  209
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

The problem is caused by a miss-spelling in the installation I think. I encountered the same problem a few releases ago.

The solution is solved by removing write-access to a certain folder which I dont quite remember now, but I think it was the “js"-folder which cant be world writable. This has to do with the Zend/PHP-way of working.

Try “chmod 644 js” when you are in the main magento-folder and see if that helps.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wico
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-04
 

just tried and no change! hopefully there will be a working 1.1 release very soon… have really have high hopes for magento to replace our OSC stores.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
shrimphead
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2007-12-19
 

i have the same issue here.

2 Errors !

(1)
Link at Admin Panel not working.

(2)
Zoom In Zoom Out Bar Not working, No Image - Blank @ Ver1.0
When click and drag it out, the image pop up in new window.

THe above 2 errors occurred in

magento-1.0
magento-0.9.17740

non existing in
magento-0.8.17240 and earlier..

PLS HELP!!!

why? anyone can help?!!

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/5221/

Image Attachments
zoominzoomout error.jpgzoominzoomout error 2.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top