Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

1.3.1.1 to 1.3.2.2 - Wrong attribute group ID

bkscott

Total Posts:  137
Sacramento

Hello,
I’m very new to magento. a couple months ago installed 1.3.1.1 and played around with it some. today i decided to try to upgrade it via magento connect. i think what i did at this point is what screwed up my site. i didnt realize i was supposed to paste in a key. i clicked the “check for upgrades” button, it ran for a minute or so, then refreshed the page. many of the items were now highlighted an off yellow color and had additional items on their individual drop down menus. i went to each item and selected the newest stable version, then clicked the button to install them. after it installed them my website died.

i get this error if i try to load the admin or the storefront:

Error in file"C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Catalog\sql\catalog_setup\mysql4-upgrade-0.7.66-0.7.67.php" Wrong attribute group ID
Trace
:
#0 C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(292): Mage::exception('Mage_Core', 'Error in file: ...')
#1 C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(179): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb('upgrade', '0.7.66', '0.7.69')
#2 C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Resource\Setup.php(146): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb('0.7.66', '0.7.69')