Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Fresh Install - Blank store
 
WyzMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-03-21
 

Installed latest version today and everything went fine.

Added a product and my catagories.

Didnt notice a place where to assign products to what store though.

Looking at my frontend its totally blank.  Is this a know issue with this version?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WyzMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-03-21
 

back end admin side is pretty nice.

To bad nothing works on the front end LOL.

http://www.sagaunits.com

Guess its free advertising for magento.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Lior
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  293
Joined:  2007-09-24
 

Did you created categories?
In the edit product, there is a Websites section in the left column where you can assign product to a store

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WyzMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-03-21
 
Lior - 21 March 2008 01:00 PM

Did you created categories?
In the edit product, there is a Websites section in the left column where you can assign product to a store

Yes, I created catagories.

There is no website section under the edit product page. I think this has also been stated by other users who have installed the latest version freshly.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
JoshBelke
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2008-02-12
NY, NY
 

It comes blank, removing a lot of information can be trialsome/timely. (im glad its blank)

If you want it pre-populated, you can install the trial data first then install the Magento package.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WyzMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-03-21
 

correct, but my point is that I added products and catagories and they are not even showing up.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WyzMan
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-03-21
 

ok I stand corrected. I found the catagory lists on the top line. How do I make the catagory list show up on the left hand side also? as i’ll be adding more sets later.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top