Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Unable to uplad pictures in 1.3.2.1
 
zajanatural
Member
 
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-03-15
 

When I try to upload pictures, I get the 100% complete confirmation.  But then this error pops up.  This is in Mozilla, same error in IE 8:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC “-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN” “http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
<title> Magento Admin </title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"/>

<link rel="icon" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon"/>
<link rel="shortcut icon” href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon"/>

<script type="text/javascript">
var BLANK_URL = ‘http://www.***.com/js/blank.html’;
var BLANK_IMG = ‘http://www.***.com/js/spacer.gif’;
var BASE_URL = ‘http://www.***.com/index.php/admin/index/index/key/01c8c12c28a7d3419abf4ef9f2ae1ef0/’;
var SKIN_URL = ‘http:/www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/’;
var FORM_KEY = ‘GdOVRfxRDXDuNBIL’;
</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/prototype/prototype.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/scriptaculous/builder.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.comjs/scriptaculous/effects.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http:/www.***.com/js/scriptaculous/dragdrop.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/scriptaculous/controls.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/scriptaculous/slider.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/prototype/validation.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/varien/js.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/translate.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/hash.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/events.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/loader.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/grid.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/tabs.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/form.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/accordion.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.comjs/mage/adminhtml/tools.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/uploader.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/mage/adminhtml/product.js" ></script>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/reset.css" media="all"></link>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/boxes.css" media="all"></link>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/menu.css" media="screen, projection"></link>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/js/calendar/calendar-win2k-1.css" ></link>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/calendar/calendar.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/calendar/calendar-setup.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/tbt/enhancedgrid/enhancedgrid.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/tbt/enhancedgrid/egsupplemental.js" ></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/tbt/enhancedgrid/customfunctions/catalog_products.js" ></script>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/js/tbt/enhancedgrid/resources/css/enhancedgrid.css" ></link>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/livechat/livechat.css" media="all"></link>
<!--[if lt IE 8]>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/iestyles.css" media="all"></link>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/below_ie7.css" media="all"></link>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/lib/ds-sleight.js" defer></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.***.com/js/varien/iehover-fix.js" ></script>
<![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 7]>
<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http:/www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/ie7.css" media="all"></link>
<![endif]-->

<script type="text/javascript">
Fieldset.addToPrefix(2);
</script>

<script type="text/javascript">var Translator = new Translate([]);</script>

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
enUS = {"m”:{"wide”:["January”,"February”,"March”,"April”,"May”,"June”,"July”,"August”,"September”,"October”,"November”,"December"],"abbr”:["Jan”,"Feb”,"Mar”,"Apr”,"May”,"Jun”,"Jul”,"Aug”,"Sep”,"Oct”,"Nov”,"Dec"]}}; // en_US locale reference
Calendar._DN = ["Sunday”,"Monday”,"Tuesday”,"Wednesday”,"Thursday”,"Friday”,"Saturday"]; // full day names
Calendar._SDN = ["Sun”,"Mon”,"Tue”,"Wed”,"Thu”,"Fri”,"Sat"]; // short day names
Calendar._FD = 0; // First day of the week. “0” means display Sunday first, “1” means display Monday first, etc.
Calendar._MN = ["January”,"February”,"March”,"April”,"May”,"June”,"July”,"August”,"September”,"October”,"November”,"December"]; // full month names
Calendar._SMN = ["Jan”,"Feb”,"Mar”,"Apr”,"May”,"Jun”,"Jul”,"Aug”,"Sep”,"Oct”,"Nov”,"Dec"]; // short month names
Calendar._am = “AM”; // am/pm
Calendar._pm = “PM”;

// tooltips
Calendar._TT = {};
Calendar._TT["INFO"] = “About the calendar”;

Calendar._TT["ABOUT"] =
“DHTML Date/Time Selector
“ +
“(c) dynarch.com 2002-2005 / Author: Mihai Bazon
“ +
“For latest version visit: http://www.dynarch.com/projects/calendar/
“ +
“Distributed under GNU LGPL. See http://gnu.org/licenses/lgpl.html for details.” +

“ +
“Date selection:
“ +
“- Use the «, » buttons to select year
“ +
“- Use the “ + String.fromCharCode(0x2039) + “, “ + String.fromCharCode(0x203a) + “ buttons to select month
“ +
“- Hold mouse button on any of the above buttons for faster selection.”;
Calendar._TT["ABOUT_TIME"] = “

“ +
“Time selection:
“ +
“- Click on any of the time parts to increase it
“ +
“- or Shift-click to decrease it
“ +
“- or click and drag for faster selection.”;

Calendar._TT["PREV_YEAR"] = “Prev. year (hold for menu)”;
Calendar._TT["PREV_MONTH"] = “Prev. month (hold for menu)”;
Calendar._TT["GO_TODAY"] = “Go Today”;
Calendar._TT["NEXT_MONTH"] = “Next month (hold for menu)”;
Calendar._TT["NEXT_YEAR"] = “Next year (hold for menu)”;
Calendar._TT["SEL_DATE"] = “Select date”;
Calendar._TT["DRAG_TO_MOVE"] = “Drag to move”;
Calendar._TT["PART_TODAY"] = ‘ (’ + “Today” + ‘)’;

// the following is to inform that “%s” is to be the first day of week
Calendar._TT["DAY_FIRST"] = “Display %s first”;

// This may be locale-dependent. It specifies the week-end days, as an array
// of comma-separated numbers. The numbers are from 0 to 6: 0 means Sunday, 1
// means Monday, etc.
Calendar._TT["WEEKEND"] = “0,6”;

Calendar._TT["CLOSE"] = “Close”;
Calendar._TT["TODAY"] = “Today”;
Calendar._TT["TIME_PART"] = “(Shift-)Click or drag to change value”;

// date formats
Calendar._TT["DEF_DATE_FORMAT"] = “%b %e, %Y”;
Calendar._TT["TT_DATE_FORMAT"] = “%B %e, %Y”;

Calendar._TT["WK"] = “Week”;
Calendar._TT["TIME"] = “Time:”;

CalendarDateObject._LOCAL_TIMZEONE_OFFSET_SECONDS = 0;

//]]>
</script>
</head>

<body id="html-body"class=" adminhtml-dashboard-index">
<div class="wrapper">
<noscript>
<div class="noscript">
<div class="noscript-inner">
<p><strong>We detected that your JavaScript seem to be disabled.</strong></p>
<p>You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website.</p>
</div>
</div>
</noscript>
<div class="header">
<div class="header-top">
<a href="http://www.***.com/index.php/admin/index/index/key/01c8c12c28a7d3419abf4ef9f2ae1ef0/"><img src="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/images/logo.gif" alt="Magento Logo” class="logo"/></a>
<div class="header-right">
<p class="super">
Logged in as jamin<span class="separator">|</span>Sunday, June 14, 2009<span class="separator">|</span><a href="http://www.***.com/index.php/admin/index/logout/key/a79b0c9018beef2ddf4a03f08357cc06/" class="link-logout">Log Out</a>
</p>
<fieldset>
<legend>Search</legend>
<span id="global_search_indicator" class="autocomplete-indicator" style="display: none">
<img src="http://www.***.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/images/ajax-loader.gif" alt="Loading..." class="v-middle"/>
</span>
<input id="global_search" name="query" type="text" class="input-text" value="Global Record Search” onfocus="if(this.value==’Global Record Search’)this.value=’’; “ onblur="if(this.value==’’)this.value=’Global Record Search’;” />
<div id="global_search_autocomplete" class="autocomplete"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
new Ajax.Autocompleter(
‘global_search’,
‘global_search_autocomplete’,
‘http://www.***.com/index.php/admin/index/globalSearch/key/e74af631f6db4cb2a7f147358de87405/’,

*********

I have cleared image cache and still the same problem persists.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
zajanatural
Member
 
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-03-15
 

This is the error I get with IE*:

$_FILES array is empty

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mccarrd4
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2009-06-14
Ireland
 

I have a similar issue in v1.3.2.1. I have used v1.3.1.1 previously and image uploads worked fine, although the server setup may have slightly different.

Image Attachments
Picture 2.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ryan1200
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-06-14
 

i was getting a similar error in 1.3.1.1

i could not get image uploads to work, so i changed somthing (cannot remember for the life of me what i changed, sorry) then i started getting code pop up in a JS box.. so i quickly changed back obviously..

I still cant get image uploads to work though, here is my thread: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/45562/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mccarrd4
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2009-06-14
Ireland
 

I finally got the issue resolved. I checked my phpinfo() on the server I realised that PHP ran as a CGI script, and not more commonly as an Apache module. So I think this is the reason why the code below in my .htaccess file would not take effect?

<IfModule mod_security.c>

    
SecFilterEngine Off
    SecFilterScanPOST Off
    
</IfModule>

I downloaded a php5-cgi binary file from Magento support and uploaded it to http://www.my-site.com/cgi-bin/php5-cgi. I set the permissions on that file and folder to 755. Now back in my .htaccess file I uncommented the following lines of code and now product image uploads work perfect!

# Make sure to specify the correct cgi php binary file name
# It might be /cgi-bin/php-cgi

    Action php5-cgi /cgi-bin/php5-cgi
    AddHandler php5
-cgi .php
Image Attachments
Picture 5.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jason till
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2009-06-16
 

Sorted PHP was in CGI mode and thankyou image upload is now working grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
flashg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-05-05
 

I am unable to upload images on product config page as I do not get the option of the two buttons to broswe then upload, I have tried adding the file into the cgi bin and un commenting the files as previously stated but it has made no difference. Can any one help ?
Chers Flashg confused

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dave_psm
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-06-08
 

Hello,
I had the same problem and I solved this by installing no-flash-uploader extension that disables the loading of images using flash.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lovenz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-06-09
Whitianga, New Zealand
 

Thankk GOD for that.

After hours and hours… and a few more… found this, installed it and IT WORKS.

Thanks heaps.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
reneegade
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-10-27
 
dave_psm - 06 November 2009 07:50 AM

Hello,
I had the same problem and I solved this by installing no-flash-uploader extension that disables the loading of images using flash.

Wow! Lots of searching to find this answer! Just installed that extension and all is working well on MacOS! Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
reneegade
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-10-27
 
dave_psm - 06 November 2009 07:50 AM

Hello,
I had the same problem and I solved this by installing no-flash-uploader extension that disables the loading of images using flash.

Shouldn’t speak too soon! Working beautifully on the images but the downloadable files are no longer working!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top