Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 4
Upgrate Magento 1.3.2 : Fatal error and can’ t access to Cms Manage page [Resolved]
 
TutosVideos
Member
 
Total Posts:  38
Joined:  2008-10-04
 

After upgrade to1.3.2, and clean all the cache I got an error and can’ t get access on the Admin to the CMS Manages Pages :
Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Cms/Page/Grid.php on line 72

Any idea ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kanixd
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-09-17
 

The upgrade progress went fine?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TutosVideos
Member
 
Total Posts:  38
Joined:  2008-10-04
 

Hello, Yes I think so, on the footer (admin) there is Magento ver. 1.3.2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
J_T_
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1961
Joined:  2008-08-07
London-ish, UK
 

Did you look in that file for any obvious errors:

app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Cms/Page/Grid.php on line 72

In a previous upgrade I found some stray characters causing an error.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TutosVideos
Member
 
Total Posts:  38
Joined:  2008-10-04
 

On the line 72 I have :
foreach (Mage::getConfig()->getNode(’global/cms/layouts’)->children() as $layoutName=>$layoutConfig) {

But I don’ t know if there is some stray characters there.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jotu
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-03-03
Switzerland
 

Same here. It seems that

Mage::getConfig()->getNode('global/cms/layouts')
doesn’t return anything.
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thenet
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2009-05-12
 

Getting same error also. Anyone know how to fix this problem? this is only thing that a problem I am experiencing on new version 1.3.2

Hope this gets fix has I don’t have access to my pages.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nLightn Creative
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-11
Denver, CO
 

Same issue for me - Help!?!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RocketFuel Industries
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-04-17
 

me too. It happened after upgrading from 1.3.1 via Connect. So far, everything else seems OK, it is just CMS > Manage Pages that is broken.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
clorne
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  236
Joined:  2008-01-10
London
 

I have upgraded to 1.3.1 to 1.3.2 without any problems that I have yet found!

Looking at this post and just for your information in version 1.3.2 the _prepareColumns() function has been altered and on the default
app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Cms/Page/Grid.php on line 72 there is a space but in the 1.3.1 version there is

foreach (Mage::getConfig()->getNode(’global/cms/layouts’)->children() as $layoutName=>$layoutConfig) {

this loop seems to have been moved elsewhere.

I would check that all your files have been upgraded correctly

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Magento
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2007-07-05
Los Angeles, CA
 

After upgrade to1.3.2, and clean all the cache I got an error and can’ t get access on the Admin to the CMS Manages Pages :
Fatal error: Call to a member function children() on a non-object in app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Cms/Page/Grid.php on line 72

It seems that Mage_Core_Adminhtml package was not upgraded, as in version 1.3.2 line 72 should be empty.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jchand_29
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-04-27
 

Is that the fix? I tried that right after the problem happened and the error went away and displayed another one in a different file, and the XML data for each of the pages was also empty. I had to roll back. Can you post a multi-file list of instructions how to fix this problem? As an aside it seems the email portion in config was also showing a 500 Server Error…

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
jchand_29 - 30 May 2009 10:27 PM

Is that the fix?

No, it’s not enough just to remove the line.
Can you start with posting a screenshot of your Magento Connect Manager page ?
Most probably you will have to check permissions, and reinstall Mage_Core_Adminhtml package.

Please read thouroghly the output during package upgrade/reinstallation. If it contains lines like “Unable to write a file”, etc, you should check and correct permissions on those file and folders they are located in.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfbonham
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-01-08
 

I have the same error and have attached the Magento Connect manager screenshot. I had no errors when I upgraded these packages, and reinstalled them to double check.

I upgraded straight from 1.3.0 to 1.3.2 by the way.

Image Attachments
magconnect.gif
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jotu
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2008-03-03
Switzerland
 

I have just compared my install with a fresh 1.3.2. installation - there are a number of files missing and different. Clearly the upgrade process did not go well. I ran an upgrade through magento connect just to check and there were no error messages in the console. I manually upgraded my installation and everything is working as expected now.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfbonham
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-01-08
 

I have also noticed that you are right Michael. The files AdminHtml folders where the error occurs have not been updated. But there were no errors so this is very strange. I don’t even know which package contains the AdminHtml. If you could explain some way we can patch this as a temporary solution that would be great.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 4