Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Google Base Items Auto Relist? 
 
equiplogistics
Member
 
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2009-05-15
 

Once items are added to google base through Magento do they automatically update once expired or do they need submitting again?

Thanks in advance

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
newbie2magento
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-03-13
 

I’m new to Google Base and I’m curious if you ever got your question answered?

What happens when the items expire?  How do you renew them?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dvdcaca
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-06-23
 

I have the same problem too. my google base feed is going to expire, how can I renew it before it acutally expire?

Any help? Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
FetchDesigns
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  124
Joined:  2008-04-11
Chicago, IL
 

I would like an answer to this too if anyone can help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
furnitureforyoultd
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  833
Joined:  2009-03-09
 

They must be re-submitted - when items expire you need to synchronize them (which will remove expired entries) and then re-submit

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
citrus3000psi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-05-04
 

Looking at the function refreshAction() inside the itemscontroller.php for gbase handles the sync. 

Look for this:

$stats Mage::getSingleton('googlebase/service_feed')->getItemStats($item->getGbaseItemId(), $storeId);
                if (
$stats === null{
                    $item
->delete();
                    
$totalDeleted++;
                    continue;
                
}

and change it to this:

$stats Mage::getSingleton('googlebase/service_feed')->getItemStats($item->getGbaseItemId(), $storeId);
                if (
$stats === null{
                    $item
->delete();
                    
$totalDeleted++;
                    continue;
                
}else{
      
                 $product 
Mage::getSingleton('catalog/product')
                        ->
setStoreId($item->getStoreId())
                        ->
load($item->getProductId());

                        
             
Mage::getModel('googlebase/item')->setProduct($product)->updateItem();    
                
$stats Mage::getSingleton('googlebase/service_feed')->getItemStats($item->getGbaseItemId(), $storeId);
             
                
}

This makes the call to update the product in gbase, just like when you update a product through the admin.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
arsanious
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2009-10-01
 

Has anyone tried citrus3000psi’s solution for this especially on 1.4 and above?

Please let us know

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top