Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

DAMN YOU EXCLUDE BUTTON! 
 
Dannyz1984
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  153
Joined:  2009-04-12
 

how to import without that pesky exclude button being checked?

:(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ckosny
Guru
 
Total Posts:  349
Joined:  2009-02-28
Luxembourg
 

What button are you talking about? Maybe it is to big for me to see, but I don’t find any exclude button in the import profiles…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Dannyz1984
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  153
Joined:  2009-04-12
 

confused multiple image for products = exclude button checked on the extra images when you import duplicate rows

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ckosny
Guru
 
Total Posts:  349
Joined:  2009-02-28
Luxembourg
 

This seems to depend on the number of store views that you have (no idea why though...).

If you know you way around PHP you might want to have a look a the post here: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/6971/P15/#t58849

That’s at least the way I did it, not sure whether there is a better solution.

Good luck

Claudia

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Dannyz1984
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  153
Joined:  2009-04-12
 
ckosny - 24 May 2009 10:32 PM

This seems to depend on the number of store views that you have (no idea why though...).

If you know you way around PHP you might want to have a look a the post here: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/6971/P15/#t58849

That’s at least the way I did it, not sure whether there is a better solution.

Good luck

Claudia

yayyy

thank you for the wonderful link.

i wish magento forums would be better searchable, it just displays keywords from all of the website

i wouldnt make this thread and bother people on here with the same crap if magento made their search feature better and more configurable.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
perandre
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  30
Joined:  2009-02-06
 

Happens to me with single images, too. using Default store instead of Admin does not help. how to fix without hacking?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thugsb
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  50
Joined:  2009-09-08
UK
 

I assume you’ve solved this by now, but for future users, see this thread. Or search for the following line of code (which won’t have the comments):

$product->addImageToMediaGallery(
                                            
Mage::getBaseDir('media') . DS 'import' trim($gallery_img), 
                                            
null//Leave this blank so it isn't marked as thumbnail, base, small 
                                            
false//This will make is so the image is copied from the import directory (not removed)
                                            
false); ///This will make it so that it will not be excluded from the front end gallery
                
}
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top