Magento Forum

Page 1 of 4
UPS Shipping does not work. 
 
harjot
Member
 
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2007-11-13
 

Could anyone give me a step by step way of making UPS shipping for the US only shipping. I dont know what “Access license number” . Ups Only give us a UPS account number. Which doesn’t work if I put in UserId or Access license number. Does the Estimate Shipping work. Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
joolsr
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  99
Joined:  2008-01-16
 

I’m having probs with UPS too, even with the correct info in. I just get no response apart from a ‘-’ sign. No error even.

But if you’re in the US, and you set UPS to the std old version rather than the XML config, it appeared to me that you didnt need any relevant usernames etc to test with.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rwaldock
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2007-12-23
 

I ran into some trouble with this at fist, but got it up and running.

You need an XML Access Key to access the Rate and Service Selection API used by this shipping module. (I was trying to use a Developer Key, which is different but needed to get the XML Access Key). You can get them all at UPS online once you have an online tools account.

See if this links works for you: http://www.ups.com/e_comm_access/laServ?loc=en_US&NEXT;_PAGE=WELCOME&WT;.svl=SubNav

If you have a commercial account with a sales rep, they can also get you up and running quickly with the Developer and Access keys you need to access the XML API’s.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
whoscart
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  120
Joined:  2008-02-23
 

I have a major problem. My shipping was working as I had all APIs configured in production but recently both my UPS and USPS options just give this error message at checkout:

This shipping method is currently unavailable. If you would like to ship using this shipping method, please contact us.

Anyone have a solution to this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bzsaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  141
Joined:  2008-02-13
 

I have problems with UPS too. Here is a link to my post. It gives me errors on checkout like crazy.
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/6473/#

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
whoscart
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  120
Joined:  2008-02-23
 

Please anyone??? I need to put my site in production but am largely waiting on this…

I have a major problem. My shipping was working as I had all APIs configured in production but recently both my UPS and USPS options just give this error message at checkout:

This shipping method is currently unavailable. If you would like to ship using this shipping method, please contact us.

Anyone have a solution to this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Lior
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  293
Joined:  2007-09-24
 

@WaelHReda
I just left a message in your original post
Please provide your shipping address origin, destination address and your shipping options configurations
You can PM me this info, if you do not want it to be public

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ronnyml
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-01-15
Peru
 

Hello guys I continue getting this message.

“This shipping method is currently unavailable. If you would like to ship using this shipping method, please contact us.”

But, I am sure enough that my UPS configuration is set 100% correctly. I have a UPS account, userid, password and access key and they are all set correctly in this admin form. My UPS account is on production server.

Also, I am using UPS XML and this urls are set:

For Rates
https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate

For Tracking
https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Track

I need to launch my store but this problem, doesn’t leave me continue working.

Take a look at my UPS configuration:

Enabled = yes
UPS type = United Parcel Service XML
Origin of the shipment = United States Domestic Shipments
Gateway XML URL = https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate
Password = My ups password
Access license number = my ups license number
UserId = my ups userid
Title = United Parcel Service
Container = Customer Packaging
Destination type = Residential
Weight Unit = KGS
Tracking XML URL = https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Track
Pickup method = Customer Counter
Maximum Package Weight = 1000
Calculate Handling Fee = Fixed
Handling Applied = Per order
Handling fee = 10
Allowed methods = all selected
Free method = None
Free shipping with minimum order amount = Enable
Minimum order amount for free shipping = 100
Ship to applicable countries = All countries
Sort order = Blank

Please, please, please Magento Team. Please I don’t know what else can I do to solve this problem. Any help is much appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
William_003
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-11-06
Canada
 

Check the weights of your products, if too low you’ll get that error.  I added

if ($weight <= ‘.5’) {
$weight = ‘.5’;
}
Line 141

Hope that helps

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hoopempire
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2007-12-05
 

I was having the same problem, but seem to have solved it by playing around with the Free Shipping Option and deselecting some of the shipping methods.

As our shipments are originating in Australia, I’ve only selected the Worldwide options, plus I added a free shipping option using Worldwide Expedited for orders over 1000$.

That seems to have it working now?

UPDATE: Nope, still getting the same error in some cases. Will keep looking into it…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Frederik Bové
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2008-08-26
 

I have the same problem. Anyone a sollution?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cbtrussell
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-07-08
 

Does anyone know how to find what specific errors are returned by attempts to connect to the XML rate tool?

The standard (HTML) tool works fine, but I am unable to get the XML tool to work and can’t find any information to help us troubleshoot the issue (no log, etc).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thE_iNviNciblE
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  220
Joined:  2008-01-09
Oldenburg
 
cbtrussell - 11 April 2009 07:04 AM

Does anyone know how to find what specific errors are returned by attempts to connect to the XML rate tool?

The standard (HTML) tool works fine, but I am unable to get the XML tool to work and can’t find any information to help us troubleshoot the issue (no log, etc).

whats does you mean with standard HTML Tool… ?

i’ve the same problems with ups XML Tools…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jesse_dev
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

Attention Magento 1.2.x admins:
Zend is missing a needed file for validating .com hostnames.
I’ve attached the file. It belongs in: lib/Zend/Validate/Hostname/Com.php

I had to do this before for getting Zend_Feed to work after an upgrade to 1.3.x

Also here’s some code for getting exception info. It must be used in a catch. Also logging must be enabled in System->Developer

try {

catch (Exception $e{
$msg
=$e->getMessage();
$file=$e->getFile().':'.$e->getLine()."\n";
$trace=$e->getTraceAsString();
$str="\n$msg\n$file\n$trace\n";
Mage::log($str);
}

Jesse
http://www.shopjimmy.com/
http://www.monsterstudiosinc.com/

File Attachments
Com.php  (File Size: 2KB - Downloads: 412)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cfipilot
Member
 
Total Posts:  39
Joined:  2007-12-09
 
William_003 - 15 January 2009 09:20 AM

Check the weights of your products, if too low you’ll get that error.  I added

if ($weight <= ‘.5’) {
$weight = ‘.5’;
}
Line 141

Hope that helps

What file is this located at?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
William_003
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-11-06
Canada
 

/app/code/core/Mage/USA/Model/Shipping/Carrier/UPS.php

File Attachments
Ups.php  (File Size: 39KB - Downloads: 1209)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 4