Magento Forum

OnePage Checkout: Progress Block disappears on step 2
 
jfcromp
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2009-05-08
 

I have an issue I can’t seem to fix. On the onepage checkout, when I go on step two, the checkout progress block disappears. I’m able to continue the checkout process, but the progress block is not there anymore. I know that it’s a problem related with the Ajax.Updater feature from the opcheckout.js :

reloadProgressBlock: function(){
        
var updater = new Ajax.Updater('checkout-progress-wrapper'this.progressUrl{method'get'onFailurethis.ajaxFailure.bind(this)});
    
},

If I put what’s inside the function in commentary, the progress block doesn’t disappear anymore, but it doesn’t do anything. If someone can help me, here are some part of my code:

checkout/onepage/progress.phtml:

<div class="box one-page-checkout-progress">
        <
div class="head"> <h3><?php echo $this->__('Checkout Progress'?></h3> </div>
    <
ol>
    
<?php if ($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('billing''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('billing''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Billing Address'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#billing" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-billing');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                <
address><?php echo $this->getBilling()->format('html'?></address>
            </
div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Billing Address'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif ?>
    <?php 
endif ?>

    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Address'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#payment" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-shipping');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                <
address><?php echo $this->getShipping()->format('html'?></address>
            </
div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Address'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif ?>
    <?php 
endif ?>

    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping_method''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('shipping_method''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Method'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#shipping_method" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-shipping_method');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
            
<?php if ($this->getShippingMethod()): ?>
                <?php 
echo $this->getShippingDescription() ?>

                <?php $_excl 
$this->getShippingPriceExclTax(); ?>
                <?php $_incl 
$this->getShippingPriceInclTax(); ?>
                <?php 
if ($this->helper('tax')->displayShippingPriceIncludingTax()): ?>
                    <?php 
echo $_incl?>
                <?php 
else: ?>
                    <?php 
echo $_excl?>
                <?php 
endif; ?>
                <?php 
if ($this->helper('tax')->displayShippingBothPrices() && $_incl != $_excl): ?>
                    
(<?php echo $this->__('Incl. Tax'); ?> <?php echo $_incl?>)
                
<?php endif; ?>

            <?php 
else: ?>
                <?php 
echo $this->__('Shipping method has not been selected yet'?>
            <?php 
endif ?>
            
</div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Shipping Method'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif ?>
    <?php 
endif ?>

    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('payment''is_show')): ?>
    <?php 
if($this->getCheckout()->getStepData('payment''complete')): ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4 class="complete"><?php echo $this->__('Payment Method'?><span class="separator">|</span><a href="#payment" onclick="checkout.accordion.openSection('opc-payment');return false;"><?php echo $this->__('Change'?></a></h4>
            <
div class="content">
                
<?php echo $this->getPaymentHtml() ?>
            
</div>
        </
li>
    
<?php else: ?>
        
<li>
            <
h4><?php echo $this->__('Payment Method'?></h4>
        </
li>
    
<?php endif ?>
    <?php 
endif ?>
    
</ol>
</
div>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfcromp
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2009-05-08
 

2nd part of my post (I was missing space!)

Here is my page/2columns-left.phtml :

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<
html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->getLang() ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->getLang() ?>">
<
head>
    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('head'?>
</head>

<
body <?php echo $this->getBodyClass()?'class="'.$this->getBodyClass().'"':'' ?>>

<?php /*<p class="demo-notice"><?php echo $this->__('This is a demo store. Any orders placed through this store will not be honored or fulfilled.') ?></p>*/ ?>
    
<div class="no-display">
        <
h4>Skip to Store Area:</h4>
        <
ul>
            <
li><a href="#main"><?php echo $this->__('Skip to Main Content'?></a></li>
            <
li><a href="#col-left"><?php echo $this->__('Skip to Left Column'?></a></li>
            <
li><a href="#footer"><?php echo $this->__('Skip to Footer'?></a></li>
        </
ul>
    </
div>

    <
div class="wrapper">
    <
div class="container">
        
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('header'?>
    
        
<div class="breadcrumbs">
            
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('breadcrumbs'?>
           
            <?php  
echo $this->getChildHtml('topLinks'?>
                       
        
</div>
        <
br/>
       

            <
div class="outline-creator" >
            <
div class="middle layout-2columns" style="padding-top:0px; padding-right:5px;">
                <
div class="col-left2 sidebar" id="col-left" style="margin-top:0px;" >
                    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('left'?>&nbsp;
                    
<?php echo $this->getLayout()->createBlock('cms/block')->setBlockId('pub_left')->toHtml() ?>
                
</div>

                <
div class="col-main" id="main" style="margin-top:0px;">
                    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('global_messages'?>
                    
<div class="dot-bg" style="padding-bottom:5px;">
                    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('content'?>
                    
</div>
                </
div>                
            </
div>

       
        </
div>
         
        <
div class="footer" id="footer">
            
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('footer'?>
          
        
</div>
    </
div>
    </
div>
    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml('before_body_end'?>
    <?php 
echo $this->getAbsoluteFooter() ?>
</body>
</
html>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfcromp
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2009-05-08
 

Anyone? I heard it was a problem with previous versions of Magento...no one has a clue?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jfcromp
Member
 
Total Posts:  58
Joined:  2009-05-08
 

Anyone? This is my last step before putting my store online and it’s driving me crazy!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
whitewing
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-06-27
Stuggi, Germany
 

did you ever figure that out?
i have a related problem. just the step-1-box disappears…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top