Magento Forum

What do the terms “G.T. (Base)” and “G.T. (Purchased)” mean? 
 
organicman
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2008-03-08
 

The terms “G.T. (Base)” and “G.T. (Purchased)” appear in the column headings on the Orders report in the Sales menu of the Admin area. Can anyone tell me the definitions of these terms? Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michae1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

G.T. (Base) means Grand Total in Base Currency
G.T. (Purchased) means Grand Total in the currency the order was placed in

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
organicman
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2008-03-08
 

Thanks so much for your swift reply, Michael! I see how this works:  if the Base Currency is US Dollars but the person is ordering in British Pounds, the “G.T. (Base)” column would show the total value of the sale in Dollars and the “G.T. (Purchased)” column would show the total value of the sale in Pounds. It would be great if there were a glossary of terms and abbreviations for Magento in the Knowledge Base.

We look forward to implementing the Magento production version for our company. Thanks again for an excellent and much-needed initiative in ecommerce!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jorgel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-10-16
 

Hello.

Thank you very much for this information:

G.T. (Base) means Grand Total in Base Currency
G.T. (Purchased) means Grand Total in the currency the order was placed in

Now, I have a question… The Base Currency is euro, and the people is ordering in euro, too… But the two columns are showing different amounts… What is the problem? I don´t understand what is wrong…

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kevin kong
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2009-03-24
 
jorgel - 16 October 2009 01:16 AM

Hello.

Thank you very much for this information:

G.T. (Base) means Grand Total in Base Currency
G.T. (Purchased) means Grand Total in the currency the order was placed in

Now, I have a question… The Base Currency is euro, and the people is ordering in euro, too… But the two columns are showing different amounts… What is the problem? I don´t understand what is wrong…

Regards

I have the same problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PacificDisc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-02-25
 
kevin kong - 17 March 2010 02:04 AM

jorgel - 16 October 2009 01:16 AM
Hello.

Thank you very much for this information:

G.T. (Base) means Grand Total in Base Currency
G.T. (Purchased) means Grand Total in the currency the order was placed in

Now, I have a question… The Base Currency is euro, and the people is ordering in euro, too… But the two columns are showing different amounts… What is the problem? I don´t understand what is wrong…

Regards

Did anyone ever figure this one out? I have differing GT Base and GT Purchased columns, when keying in phone orders myself thru the backend. Seems to work fine on the front end - just gives me a hard time when I enter orders myself.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Refined Internet
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2008-08-14
Manchester, UK
 
PacificDisc - 03 September 2010 09:17 AM

kevin kong - 17 March 2010 02:04 AM
jorgel - 16 October 2009 01:16 AM
Hello.

Thank you very much for this information:

G.T. (Base) means Grand Total in Base Currency
G.T. (Purchased) means Grand Total in the currency the order was placed in

Now, I have a question… The Base Currency is euro, and the people is ordering in euro, too… But the two columns are showing different amounts… What is the problem? I don´t understand what is wrong…

Regards

Did anyone ever figure this one out? I have differing GT Base and GT Purchased columns, when keying in phone orders myself thru the backend. Seems to work fine on the front end - just gives me a hard time when I enter orders myself.

This has happened for us since upgrading to 1.4.1.1 from 1.3.x. It seems to be missing tax from the base column when adding orders via the backend.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top