Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

PLEASE HELP…..Shipping calculations Suddenly stopped working???? 

rosco

Total Posts:  2

Hi, I have been using magento sucessfully for about 9 months now. Today, all of the sudden all of the shipping calculations stopped working. They were working fine yesterday. We have nothing to the site that would cause this problem. I am hoping that someone could please shed some light on my problem. I have UPS, USPS and FEDEX all enabled and none are working now. Please Help

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

mattiasmac

Total Posts:  21

Did anyone figure this out. I am having the same problem

Magento Community
Magento Community

nileco

Total Posts:  79
Virginia

I’m down too.  Did you guys ever find a fix?

Magento Community
Magento Community

fishnut

Total Posts:  45

anyone fix this problem, this just happened to me as well

Magento Community
Magento Community

nileco

Virginia

fish,
In my case the error came because of a new software update to the server hosting the website.  Once the host was notified they were able to correct the problem in just a few minutes.

Worth a try.

Magento Community
Magento Community

fishnut

Total Posts:  45

thank you, do you have any more details on the type of software update or what you told your hosting company?  I think if I tell them something on my website stopped working and I think it is from an update you did they will tell me it wasn’t their mistake - thanks again

Magento Community
Magento Community

nileco

Virginia