Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Nav Bar. Am I doing something wrong? 

Damian Grady

Total Posts:  12

Hi,

I’ve just entered the wonderful world of Magento 1.3.1 as a complete novice.

I’ve been playing around with it and followed user guides etc to experiment with things but there is something that is supposed to be really basic that I can’t fathom.

I have a default category called ‘Default Category’ (strangely enough) and from that I created a sub-category named Coffee, made it active and an Anchor and it shows up in the nav bar on the front end as expected. So, I went back into admin and added another sub-category, Tea, branching directly off the Default Category. Applied the same settings - made it active and an anchor - went to the front end and only the Coffee category shoes up. BUT when I click on Coffee to go to the Coffee landing page, Tea pops up in the Nav Bar.

Why does it appear there and not on the Nav Bar on the Home Page instead?

Help!

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

gala_webshop

Total Posts:  5

Damian Grady - 22 April 2009 01:16 AM

Hi,

I’ve just entered the wonderful world of Magento 1.3.1 as a complete novice.

I’ve been playing around with it and followed user guides etc to experiment with things but there is something that is supposed to be really basic that I can’t fathom.