Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 4 of 4
SOLVED: New order payment type just for the admin…or a real order edit
 
sdowney2002
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-05-21
 

Beavis82,

I’m late to this party, but thanks for sharing your “Manual Card Payment” module!  You just saved me a few hundred hours!  (http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/38765/P15/#t208141)

beavis82 - 25 January 2010 07:04 AM

Hello,

We’ve been struggling with this issue for a few weeks now. In the end I downloaded a Cash On Delivery module and made some mods to it so that it is only accessible from the back end. I’ve also changed the module’s name to ManualCardPayment, so you should be able to install the Cash On Delivery module too if you like, and they should work fine on the same installation of Magento. I’ve attached the module to this post..................

Si

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
adonkey
Member
 
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2008-10-28
 

Hi Guys,

I just created a thread detailing how to do this if you are running 1.6.1, here is a link:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/272536/

I hope it helps smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
babyskill
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-05-30
 

I will go to the hell :((

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jack Smith
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2013-12-02
India
 

You forget some element here this I complete

class Mage_Payment_Model_Method_Free extends Mage_Payment_Model_Method_Abstract
{
protected $_code = \’free\’;

public function isAvailable($quote=null)
{
if (is_null($quote)) {
return false;
}

if (Mage::app()->getStore()->roundPrice($quote->getGrandTotal()) == 0) {
return true;
} // Trelayne: YOU FORGOT THIS BRACE
// Trelayne: get rid of this garbage
//return false;
// Trelayne: start change
if (preg_match(\"|^/direct/index.php/admin/admin/sales_order_create/|\", $_SERVER[\’REQUEST_URI\’])) {
return true;
} else {
return false;
}
// Trelayne: end change
}
}

------------------
For More Detail Visit: Magento Ecommerce Web Development

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 4 of 4