Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Set 3 columns on pages
 
Aleksandra09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-02-13
 

HI to all, sorry for my english smile
i have installed news module on my site and i want the pages to show in 3 columns,
and also create an account page (checkout smile) to be in 3 columns any advice?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
prateekgupta
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  541
Joined:  2010-06-04
India
 

In design tab you can change that or also you can change that in your theme layout xml files.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Aleksandra09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-02-13
 

Thank you for the replay, but i am new in magento and i don’t know in witch layout do you mean..
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Aleksandra09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-02-13
 

to be more clear, i changed customer_account_create in cutomer.xml - <template>page/3column.phtml</template> but when i do that the page showes blank ,i don’t know what i do wrong ..please advice ..Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
indpurvesh
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2009-08-18
 

CMS->Pages

Choose a page from the list..

On left you can see the desgin tab… You can choose 3 column. click save

To changed customer account Page…

Using FTP tool Open up

app/desgin/YOUR_THEME_FOLDER/layout/customer.xml

find the line with <template> tag

Replace with

<template>page/3column.phtml</template>

I hope it helps.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Aleksandra09
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2013-02-13
 

when i changed the temlate in 3 columns, page goes blank.
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top