Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento theme design

slickster

Total Posts:  3

Hi,

Im fairly new to magento and cms but what i would like to know is if there is a way to design your pages using dreamweaver or any other website designing tool or does it all have to be done writing it in code.
What Im trying to do find out is if i buy a template from template monster and maybe want to change a few aspects of the design like add some advertisements banners or change the layout or dropdown menu is the only way to do it by coding it or is there another way as i dont have any coding knowledge

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

PurpleARO

Total Posts:  50

would like to learn on a MAGENTO start-up as well...using ZEN CART now…

Magento Community
Magento Community

Periculi

Total Posts:  249

In this thread you can see some of the issues getting Dreamweaver to connect to Magento with live data.  I am not even sure that dhbyrne ever got it to work.