Magento Forum

During install error ‘invalid URI’, seems to detect incorrect mySQL version

retrodans

Total Posts:  9

I am new to Magento, but have worked with other CMS’ in the past (eg. Drupal).  During the install process, after giving my location, and currency, I get the error:

<code>
Invalid URI supplied
Trace:
#0 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/lib/Zend/Uri.php(132): Zend_Uri_Http->__construct(’http’, ‘//local.tut_mag...’)
#1 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Install/Model/Installer/Config.php(107): Zend_Uri::factory(’http://local.tu...’)
#2 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Install/Block/Config.php(61): Mage_Install_Model_Installer_Config->getFormData()
#3 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/design/install/default/default/template/install/config.phtml(47): Mage_Install_Block_Config->getFormData()
#4 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(144): include(’/home/retrobadg...’)
#5 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(176): Mage_Core_Block_Template->fetchView(’install/default...’)
#6 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(193): Mage_Core_Block_Template->renderView()
#7 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(643): Mage_Core_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#8 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Text/List.php(43): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#9 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(643): Mage_Core_Block_Text_List->_toHtml()
#10 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(503): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#11 /home/retrobadger/working_files/tut_magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(454): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->_getChildHtml(’content’, true)