Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Can’t navigate to System->Configuration->Catalog
 
All About Doors and Windows
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2008-10-13
Kansas City, MO USA
 

Because I get this:

Warning: include(Mage/Adminhtml/Model/System/Config/Source/Catalog/ListSort.php[function.include]failed to open streamNo such file or directory  in /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 73
Trace
:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php(73): mageCoreErrorHandler(2, 'include(Mage/Ad...', '/var/www/vhosts...', 73, Array)
#1 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php(73): __autoload()
#2 [internal function]: __autoload('Mage_Adminhtml_...')
#3 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(964): class_exists('Mage_Adminhtml_...')
#4 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(317): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getModelInstance('adminhtml/syste...', Array)
#5 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(331): Mage::getModel('adminhtml/syste...', Array)
#6 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Config/Form.php(270): Mage::getSingleton('adminhtml/syste...')
#7 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Config/Form.php(180): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Config_Form->initFields(Object(Varien_Data_Form_Element_Fieldset), Object(Mage_Core_Model_Config_Element), Object(Mage_Core_Model_Config_Element))
#8 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/System/Config/Edit.php(91): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Config_Form->initForm()
#9 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/System/ConfigController.php(88): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_System_Config_Edit->initForm()
#10 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(367): Mage_Adminhtml_System_ConfigController->editAction()
#11 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(247): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('edit')
#12 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(158): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#13 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(457): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#14 /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/index.php(52): Mage::run()
#15 {main}

I will be investigating and trying to fix it. Just adding it here as soon as it popped up just in case someone else is having similar issues.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Wong8egg
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2009-03-17
 

Finally I see another person who are also having this problem

In additional, I also can’t access to System->Configuration->Admin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Stahlblau
Member
 
Total Posts:  46
Joined:  2008-07-14
 

Got exactly the same problem. Pls let me know if you’ll find a workaround.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magentomarkywatts
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2009-04-02
 

Same problem.  upgraded successfully from 1.2.1 to 1.3.  When trying to change system configuration both System->Configuration->Catalog and System->Configuration->Inventory go to blank screens with just the magento header and footer.

The url seems to change compared to other system parts:

should go to:
system_config/edit/section/catalog

but goes to:
system_config/edit/section/report/?id=723693957&s;=admin
Any ideas please ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Stahlblau
Member
 
Total Posts:  46
Joined:  2008-07-14
 

The /report/?id=… url is created by the error output and has nothing to do with the bug (i guess).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Stahlblau
Member
 
Total Posts:  46
Joined:  2008-07-14
 

Yay! Found a sollution. It seems, that we’ve missed some packages during the update.

Install this Extension key magento-core/Mage_All_Latest it ensures to include all core packages.

It worked for me smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
All About Doors and Windows
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2008-10-13
Kansas City, MO USA
 

Cool, will try that fix, because now I have another issue, with imports. I will see if that fixes both.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
forrest
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2008-06-20
Olympia, WA
 

Using Magento Connect, install the Extension key magento-core/Mage_All_Latest
This worked for me!  Thank you Stahlblau!

Why an upgrade wouldn’t include all the latest files is beyond me.  In either case, this is good to remember because I know this is the second time I have had to use this extension key to solve an error.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top