Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

1.3 0 compatibility
 
gk0
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2009-04-01
 

This great ext. is not compatible with Magento 1.3.0. After choosing attribute category on main page ( Categories attributes
Customers attributes, Customer’s address attributes) this main page reloads.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
G-rom
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-03-06
 

think it’s a bug caused by the new security system added on the admin part.

If someone know how change the link of the admin part of this ext it ll be great ty wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David Kavanagh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2009-02-25
 

Looking forward to this being updated for 1.3. Love this module… Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help…

David

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
freshwebs
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  153
Joined:  2008-05-27
Leicestershire, UK
 

I can confirm that this is not working in 1.3 - I also think it is something to do with the admin security fix - my urls are when very long -

http://127.0.0.1/mage3/index.php/attributemanager/index/index/key/06b0c0b827c39405c4ff2e0462ef365b/index/category/filter//

& the extra / at the end looks like a problem.

I agree, this is a great extension & I’d love to have it working again asap.

Thanks
Eddie

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sodiummd
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  21
Joined:  2008-06-06
Recklinghausen / Germany
 

go to “app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/attributemanager/index.phtml”

and modify the link to:

<div align="center">
        <
h3 class="icon-head"><u><?php echo Mage::helper('attributemanager')->__('Choose attributes to manage'?></u></h3>
        <
br/><br/>
        <
h3 class="icon-head">
        <
a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('*/*/category');?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('attributemanager')->__('Categories attributes'?></a>
        <
br/>
        <
a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('*/*/customer');?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('attributemanager')->__('Customers attributes'?></a>
        <
br/>
        <
a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('*/*/address');?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('attributemanager')->__('Customer\'s address attributes') ?></a></h3>
    </div>

That’s all… wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
freshwebs
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  153
Joined:  2008-05-27
Leicestershire, UK
 

Hi sodiummd,
Well done! I can confirm that the changes above fixed it on my mage 1.3 . 1 thing to note, the last url is missing the closing ‘ after “attrributes”
-> <?php echo Mage::helper('attributemanager')->__('Customer\'s address attributes) ?>

Cheers & thanks again,
Eddie

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
David Kavanagh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2009-02-25
 

Here too… Thanks sodiummd! Worked great. Appreciate the help!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ckosny
Guru
 
Total Posts:  349
Joined:  2009-02-28
Luxembourg
 

Alternatively you can also add the urls for editing category/customer/customer address attributes directly to the menu as submenu of the attribute manager. Just go to the config.xml and replace the original menu entry (xml tags <menu>...</menu) with this:

<menu>
      <
system>
        <
children>
          <
pol>
            <
title>Attribute Manager</title>
            <
sort_order>20</sort_order>
            <
children>
              <
pol_cat translate="title">
                <
title>Manage category attributes</title>
                <
action>attributemanager/index/category/</action>
              </
pol_cat>
              <
pol_cust translate="title">
                <
title>Manage customers attributes</title>
                <
action>attributemanager/index/customer/</action>
              </
pol_cust>
              <
pol_cust_addr translate="title">
                <
title>Manage customer address attributes</title>
                <
action>attributemanager/index/address/</action>
              </
pol_cust_addr>
            </
children>
          </
pol>
        </
children>
      </
system>
    </
menu>

I have not tried everything yet with this menu but it seems to work nicely.

Claudia

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gk0
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2009-04-01
 

Another (vary simple) workaround is to go to
System > Configutarion > Admin
and in Seturity tab set
“Add Secret key to Urls” to “No”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Emma86
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  110
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

in 1.3 im still havin trouble with this module… I have installed, its on the admin menu and when i click on manage i get nothing at all.. just a blank page..... so im not even getting the links to manage attribute type etc.

I have tried with and without secret key in url and no luck .. also tried accessing attributemanager/index/category/ and again just get a blank page

any ideas? dang!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Pixxa
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  275
Joined:  2008-10-23
 

Log out, log in (clear cache)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
6thStreet
Member
 
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2009-07-03
Baltimore, Maryland
 

on 1.3.2.2 got this extension installed and used it to create new Category attributes… however you’ll need to fix the “eav_entity_attribute” table to get the new fields to show up on admin an via the api.

see description:
http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/39422/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top