Magento Forum

Categories not showing
 
Savoy Shooters
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2009-02-21
 

I get a server error when clicking on the catalog item under configuration and all of my categories are no longer showing up under manage categories.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MartinaL
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-03-31
 

I was having the same problem and I logged out and went to log back in and now all i get is an internal server error on the front end and backend

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MartinaL
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-03-31
 

Fixed the internal server error, the permissions on my cgi had been set back to 644, had to change them to 755, but my categories are all still missing.

My products are still there though?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ButterfliesForRelease
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-11-16
Brooker, FL
 

Did you rebuild the new flat cache?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fruitbat
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-11-27
 

I am missing products and categories which were all fine pre upgrade - my “manage products enhanced” extension is ok though!

Does anyone hava fix yet?

Jo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Savoy Shooters
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2009-02-21
 

I went through and redid all of my permissions and the categories are showing up now. I still get an error when I click on the catalog tab under configuration.

Warning: include(Mage/Adminhtml/Model/System/Config/Source/Catalog/ListSort.php) [<a href=’function.include’>function.include</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory.

I looked for this file and it is not there?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fruitbat
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-11-27
 

This is what I did that fixed it for me:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/37285/

Jo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top