Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Why modern theme destroying my layout? 

georgios78

Total Posts:  6
Greece

I installed latest magento version and sample products. Then I installed modern theme from magento connect.

This is the result:
http://www.e-shopleather.com/

Is this supposed to happen. Is there any configuration needs to be done?

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

secondcanvas

Total Posts:  5

did you change theme info to modern under admin->configuration->design?  i’m a newbie too but learnin’…

Magento Community
Magento Community

Periculi

Total Posts:  249

Yeah, that is odd.. your modern theme looks exactly like the default theme. smile Did you switch it back?

Magento Community
Magento Community

georgios78

Total Posts:  6
Greece

It’s modern again and the layout still having problems. I upgraded magento and template

Magento Community
Magento Community

jballotti
Guru

Total Posts:  339
Chicago area

georgios78 - 10 April 2009 02:45 AM

It’s modern again and the layout still having problems. I upgraded magento and template

I don’t see a problem here. Why do you think the layout is having a problem? cool smile

Magento Community
Magento Community

Periculi

I see a problem.  And from the html output it would appear that your left column is being stacked on top of the content because it is nested for some reason.

Umm… did you try adjusting the template to add the left column? 

<div class="col-main" id="main">
                                        <
div class="col-left side-col">