Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Product Options not displaying
 
MartinaL
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-03-31
 

For some reason my product options are not displaying so I keep getting the error ‘Please specify the product required option(s)’ when trying to add a product to my cart because you can’t see the options to select them

I have tried changing the location of where they are supposed to display in the product settings but they don’t display in either place.

any ideas?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
priyapriya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-03-06
 

Hi,
I am getting the same error, if you resolve this issue please notify me.
Thanks
priya

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cntbill
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-11-29
PA
 

I ran into the same issue after the last update.

If your product options are from “Custom Options” try refreshing all the Cache’s, if that don’t help what I did was to go to each product (pain if you have a lot of products with custom options) then select “Custom Options”, then with out changing anything I click on “Save and Continue Edit” button and mysteriously they showed up in the store…

Bill…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
priyapriya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2009-03-06
 

Hi Bill,
I have just launched my site on server.
I am getting 2 problems:--
1) Not able to add products
If I add products, after saving products I redirected to admin home page.
2.) If I place order, no products are added in the cart and I get the msg
“Please specify product option(s”.
http://phpdemo.linuxhostonline.com/sc/bbs-jr.html

If I was running the site on localhost, there was no such problem.

Please guide me, what to do next.
Thanks
Priya

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cntbill
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2008-11-29
PA
 
priyapriya - 21 March 2009 06:54 AM

Hi Bill,
I have just launched my site on server.
I am getting 2 problems:--
1) Not able to add products
If I add products, after saving products I redirected to admin home page.
2.) If I place order, no products are added in the cart and I get the msg
“Please specify product option(s”.
http://phpdemo.linuxhostonline.com/sc/bbs-jr.html

If I was running the site on localhost, there was no such problem.

Please guide me, what to do next.
Thanks
Priya

Hi Priya,

Someone more knowledgeable than me needs to answer your questions.  But a couple things comes to mind the stuff I over looked. Have you created categories, under products - Inventory, if you have manage stock you need qty, and Stock Availability set to In Stock, And the biggie for me, the step I miss at times is : Product Information - Websites - Make sure you have a check in the box for the site.

Sorry I can’t be of much more help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
wayoutwest
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-06-06
 

i’ve been pulling my hair out over this for quite some time.  Answer was pretty simple, when I finally figured it out.

After you’ve created your configurable product and the simple products that are tied to it (and have status enabled on each, etc), edit your configurable product and select “Associated Products” then in the far left column on the table at the bottom of the page, change the drop down box to “Any” click “search” and then once all the simple products are displayed check the box on the far left side of the table to enable the association, then click “save” and the option box should now show up in when viewing the master product.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sebtb
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  196
Joined:  2008-12-28
 

i have this too.

not working for me:

http://www.schattenspender24.de/index.php/sony-vaio-vgn-txn27n-b-11-1-notebook-pc.html

http://www.xup.in/pic,14921043/notworking.JPG

STANDARD:

http://demo.magentocommerce.com/sony-vaio-11-1-notebook-pc.html

http://www.xup.in/pic,20114643/working.JPG

what to do? there sth missing..when u see the html code

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pancu85
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2009-05-07
Cesena
 

I am getting the same error, if you resolve this issue please notify me.
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top