Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Moved Server! Now have some problems
 
CQ Website Design
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  195
Joined:  2009-01-02
 

Hello I have recently moved my magento site to a new server as the old one couldnt handle it. I have some crazy problems in the admin and some of the products have lost the images.

Is it possible to reinstall Magento from scratch and restore the old database’s orders and products etc?

When i go into the cahce management in admin I get all this:

l.match(new RegExp('\\?')) ? '&isAjax;=true' '?isAjax=true' ), { parametersparamsmethod'post' ); return result}selectCurrentNode : function() if (this.currentNodeIdvar selectedNode this.getNodeById(this.currentNodeId); if ((typeof selectedNode.attributes.path)!='undefined'var path selectedNode.attributes.path; if (!this.storeId{ path '0/'+path} this.selectPath(path); else { this.getSelectionModel().select(selectedNode); } } }collapseTree : function() { this.collapseAll(); this.selectCurrentNode(); if (!this.collapsed{ this.collapsed truethis.loader.dataUrl ''this.request(this.loader.dataUrlfalse); } }expandTree : function() { this.expandAll(); if (this.collapsed{ this.collapsed falsethis.loader.dataUrl ''this.request(this.loader.dataUrlfalse); } }categoryClick : function(nodeevar url ''+(this.storeId?'store/'+this.storeId+'/':'')+'id/'+node.id+'/'this.currentNodeId node.idthis.addNodeTo false; if (!this.useAjax{ setLocation(url); return; if (category_info_tabsJsTabs.activeTabvar params {active_tab_id:category_info_tabsJsTabs.activeTab.id}} updateContent(urlparams); } }); function reRenderTree(eventswitcher// re-render tree by store switcher if (tree && event) { var obj = event.target; var newStoreId = obj.value * 1; var storeParam = newStoreId ? 'store/'+newStoreId + '/' : ''; if (obj.switchParams) { storeParam += obj.switchParams; } if (switcher.useConfirm) { if (!confirm("Please confirm site switching. All data that hasn't been saved will be lost.")){ obj.value = '0'; return false; } } if (newStoreId == 0) { $('add_root_category_button').show(); } else { $('add_root_category_button').hide(); } // retain current selected category id storeParam = storeParam + 'id/' + tree.currentNodeId + '/'; var url = tree.switchTreeUrl + storeParam; // load from cache // load from ajax new Ajax.Request(url + (url.match(new RegExp('\\?')) ? '&isAjax;=true' : '?isAjax=true' ), { parameters : {store: newStoreId, form_key: FORM_KEY}, method : 'post', onComplete : function(transport) { var response = eval('(' + transport.responseText + ')'); if (!response['parameters']) { return false; } _renderNewTree(response, storeParam); } }); } // render default tree else { _renderNewTree(); } } function _renderNewTree(config, storeParam) { if (!config) { var config = defaultLoadTreeParams; } if (tree) { tree.purgeListeners(); tree.el.dom.innerHTML = ''; } tree = new Ext.tree.TreePanel.Enhanced('tree-div', newTreeParams); tree.loadTree(config,
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

Couple of things to check before nuking your installation:

1) check your magento\app\etc\local.xml file to ensure it is all correct
2) delete everything in your magento\var\cache folder

If you do decide to reinstall, be sure to backup your encryption key from your local.xml file

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CQ Website Design
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  195
Joined:  2009-01-02
 

Thanks, I have fixed this now just lost alot of product images on the way somthing to do with cache problem :(

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/23885/#t110049

Looks like will have to reupload.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

Have you tried:

a) rebuilding your image cache (admin -> cache control -> rebuild image
b) [1]backing up your database [2] export to SQL [3] replacing the old path with the new path [4] dropping database [5] reimporting modified

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
CQ Website Design
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  195
Joined:  2009-01-02
 

Aye tried both :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
skippybosco
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  796
Joined:  2008-10-03
 

bummer..

strange that if it is a cache issue that deleting everything in your magento\var\cache folder didn’t work.

It has to be in one of three places, the configuration file, the database or cache..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top