Magento Forum

   
Just Installed - already problems (Image Uploading, Blank Home Page, and Update Already?)
 
solepixel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-01-21
 

Is there any way to draw attention to this topic? I feel like this should be simple to resolve. I mainly want to get the image upload problem resolved. I can probably debug what’s going on with the blank home page. Please help! This is an urgent matter.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Unirgy
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  478
Joined:  2007-09-07
 

does it work well when you upload smaller images?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
solepixel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-01-21
 

No. I just tried a 9k image and I still get the javascript alert with the HTML that seems to be a login page. So something about my session isn’t getting carried over when the ajax request is made. (from what I can tell). Below is the contents of the alert dialog.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<
html lang="en">
<
head>
    <
title>Log into Magento Admin Page</title>
    <
meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" ></meta>
    <
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/reset.css" media="all" />
    <
link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/boxes.css" media="all" />
    <
link rel="icon" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon" />
    <
link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon" />

    <
script type="text/javascript" src="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/js/index.php/x.js?f=prototype/prototype.js,prototype/validation.js,mage/adminhtml/form.js"></script>

    
<!--[if IE]> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/iestyles.css" type="text/css" media="all" /> <![endif]-->
    <!--
[if lt IE 7]> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/below_ie7.css" type="text/css" media="all" /> <![endif]-->
    <!--
[if IE 7]> <link rel="stylesheet" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/skin/adminhtml/default/default/ie7.css" type="text/css" media="all" /> <![endif]-->
</
head>
<
body id="page-login" onload="document.forms.loginForm.username.focus();">
    <
div class="login-container">
        <
div class="login-box">
            <
form method="post" action="" id="loginForm">
                <
div class="login-form">
                    <
input name="form_key" type="hidden" value="qz63Gvny5GrGh9Yy" />
                    <
h2>Log in to Admin Panel</h2>
                    <
div id="messages">
                                            </
div>
                    <
div class="input-box input-left"><label for="username">User Name:</label><br/>
                        <
input type="text" id="username" name="login[username]" value="" class="required-entry input-text" /></div>
                    <
div class="input-box input-right"><label for="login">Password:</label><br />
                        <
input type="password" id="login" name="login[password]" class="required-entry input-text" value="" /></div>
                    <
div class="clear"></div>
                    <
div class="form-buttons">
                        <
class="left" href="http://dev2.cityvineyardgiftbaskets.com/index.php/backend/index/forgotpassword/">Forgot your password?</a>
                        <
input type="submit" onclick="loginForm.submit()" class="form-button" value="Login" title="Login" /></div>
                </
div>
                <
class="legal">Magento is a trademark of Irubin Consulting IncDBA VarienCopyright &copy2009 Irubin Consulting Inc.</p>
            </
form>
            <
div class="bottom"></div>
            <
script type="text/javascript">
                 var 
loginForm = new varienForm('loginForm');
            
</script>
        
</div>
    </
div>
</
body>
</
html>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Unirgy
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  478
Joined:  2007-09-07
 

And you get all this in javascript popup?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
solepixel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-01-21
 

Yes, it occurs just as the image is finished uploading.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Alex MFXG
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-10-22
Vancouver BC Canada
 

This is happening to me too. Would be great to know what’s going on there!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
majacore
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  53
Joined:  2008-12-29
 

I am also having the same problem, you’ll note that the js popup is the login page and when one continues to navigate one finds your logged out!

has any one got a fix for this ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
majacore
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  53
Joined:  2008-12-29
 

o and the js popup only happens in some browsers but gets returned from the server for all and happens for flash 9 and 10

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
majacore
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  53
Joined:  2008-12-29
 

well it seems this is a bug so i report it
http://www.magentocommerce.com/bug-tracking/issue?issue=5941

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mryarbles
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-02-05
 

Ditto Same problem here.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
solepixel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-01-21
 

After being fed up with this issue and realizing according to the other posts that this wasn’t a bug for every user, I relied on my “Heroic Support” team that is my web host to get to the bottom of this. They replied:

Mod security was blocking the request, I have whitelisted the domain for mod security to resolve this for you.

I have just tried to upload and the problem is no longer there. Woot! Go Liquid Web!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
widgetuk
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-10-09
 

Had the same problem as above.  i.e. got the JS error message when trying to upload images following my upgrade to 1.3.2.3.

After reading this post, I contacted my host for help and they did the following changes in the php.ini file under my account;

magic_quotes_gpc = off
session.auto_start = off
zlib.output_compression = on
suhosin.session.cryptua = off
extension=pdo.so
extension=pdo_mysql.so
short_open_tag = on
memory_limit = 32M

AND IT WORKED!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Azim
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  97
Joined:  2008-09-17
NY, USA
 

I am having the same problem here. Please throw some help here.
I contacted my hosting provider they say it is not the server, but the Magento error.
Please help. Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
.::DUTRA::.
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2008-07-07
 
widgetuk - 25 July 2009 05:29 AM

Had the same problem as above.  i.e. got the JS error message when trying to upload images following my upgrade to 1.3.2.3.

After reading this post, I contacted my host for help and they did the following changes in the php.ini file under my account;

magic_quotes_gpc = off
session.auto_start = off
zlib.output_compression = on
suhosin.session.cryptua = off
extension=pdo.so
extension=pdo_mysql.so
short_open_tag = on
memory_limit = 32M

AND IT WORKED!

After reading through many threads, and this saved my day! Thanks heaps Widgetuk.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ankur_jain85
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2011-07-05
 

Hello friends,

i was facing the same problem, when i moved my website (Magento 1.7 version) to a new server.
i just created the var/tmp folder in it works for me.
then you can try the ways to change the php settings on the server by php.ini, .htaccess & ini_set();

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top