Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

html banner
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

I’m a noob in magento.
in my shop, i’ve a banner block, made by 3 jpg files, each file redirects to a diferent page. that all good, but, wen the redirect option is on, this creates an design error, so I think the best option was to create a html banner( in admin>banner>manage banner> type there is that option)

i’ve made a simple html, but i cannot import, how can i do that?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magebay
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  122
Joined:  2012-10-09
Thai Nguyen
 
stardemos - 18 April 2013 11:39 AM

I’m a noob in magento.
in my shop, i’ve a banner block, made by 3 jpg files, each file redirects to a diferent page. that all good, but, wen the redirect option is on, this creates an design error, so I think the best option was to create a html banner( in admin>banner>manage banner> type there is that option)

i’ve made a simple html, but i cannot import, how can i do that?

You can use static block to embed these banner.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

thank magebay,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

how do i do that?

i\’m a little worryed about destroing the work…

i\’m folowing this:

http://jeremyhixon.com/adding-static-block-phtml-files-magento/

but at step 3 i cannot find the banner bieng used now.

is any other way??

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

thanks..

right now i just have to put marquee working....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

after disable WYSIWYG editor, i manage to put it to work but, it change my design....

hellp

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stardemos
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2013-04-09
 

in wich files can i change the design?

here\’s one more question. maybe is one design erro but…
anyway, if the static block have this content, {{block type=\"banner/banner\" name=\"banner.home\" banner_group_code=\"banner_topo_1024\" template=\"unibanner/banner.phtml\"}}, the disign seems to be be fine, but, if í change this code to html the deusgn become a bit strange, like this picture, how can i correct it?the seach field sould be in the gray bar.

Image Attachments
Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 11.26.34 PM.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top