Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

I just wanna go live after 3 months

Chris Nudd

Total Posts:  28

I’m not the kind of person that asks for help too often, but I am spinning my wheels. I have spent hundreds of hours trying to import categories, manufacturers, products. Converting data from multiple distributors, learning the attribute codes, changing callouts with javascripts. I’m a very tech savvy businessman but not a developer. In spite of my shortcomings, I have managed to get everything in my database after months of work.

About three weeks ago, I tried deleting a store and have had nothing but dead ends. I keep trying to update thinking its going to help some of my issues, but the last one I did via simple scripts gave me this error:

Error in file: “/home1/posdirec/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/CatalogInventory/sql/cataloginventory_setup/mysql4-upgrade-0.7.4-0.7.5.php” - SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘cataloginventory_stock_status’ already exists
Trace:
#0 /home1/posdirec/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(292): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /home1/posdirec/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(179): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘0.7.4’, ‘0.7.5’)
#2 /home1/posdirec/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(146): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_upgradeResourceDb(’0.7.4’, ‘0.7.5’)