Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Scrolling Product Slider
 
santoch
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2009-09-01
 

Works fine with madsm tips. Thanks a lot!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mekhet
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2009-12-24
 

Evening everyone,
I have a problem with cu3er me explain:
I put the folder called cu3er in the path / skin / frontend / default / MyTheme.
Inside this folder I created the XML for the goods and I saved the img them within the images folder.
Then I went in the administration of the portal and the “Home Page” I added the following code:

<reference name="top_slider">
<
block type="cms/block" name="cu3er">
<
action method="setBlockId">
<
block_id>cu3er</block_id>
</
action>
</
block
</reference>

Then I created a static block and I inserted the following code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{{skin url=""}}cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var 
flashvars {};
flashvars.xml "{{skin url=""}}cu3er/config.xml";
flashvars.font "Arial";
var 
attributes {};
attributes.wmode "transparent";
attributes.id "slider";
swfobject.embedSWF("{{skin url=""}}cu3er/cu3er.swf""cu3er-container""925""200""9""{{skin url=""}}cu3er/js/expressInstall.swf"flashvarsattributes);
</script>
 
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body { margin0autotext-align:center;}
#cu3er-container {width:925px; outline:0;}
-->
</
style>
 
<
div id="cu3er-container">
<
a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer">
<
img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" />
</
a>
</
div>

unfortunately does not act as anything, but adding the following string:

{{block type="cms/block" block_id="cu3er"}}

closely with the code on the home page, the only result is that

I see a classic red cube, there is someone who can help me step by step in setting up this wonderful plugin?

Thanks in advance.

Mek

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
biscane480
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-02-14
 

I have the same problem. I just see the red cu3er icone…
Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rooni
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  87
Joined:  2009-03-25
England
 
biscane480 - 27 February 2010 03:34 AM

I have the same problem. I just see the red cu3er icone…
Thanks

I had the same problem check your images path.
e.g. if you uploaded the cu3er in your template>> skin folder then try this

chage your image url path in “cu3er/config.xml”

http://www.yourdomain.com/skin/frontend/default/yourtemplate/cu3er/images/image.jpg

Hope this helps

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

Hey guys,

i´ve been trying to get the cu3er work for a couple of days now and it´s getting frustrating. I tried every suggestion in the posts but it just won´t work for me. I´m able to show the red cu3er icon, i´m really sure the config file is correct.

Could somebody please post a new complete instruction for implementing this great feature?

Hope somebody can help me out.

Thanks,

Michael

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
thomascraig
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-07-28
 

Thanks for the tips, not sure why everyone is having such a tough time getting this setup, had it up and running within 5 minutes of following the tips here, made a few alterations, included my scripts in the page.xml file instead of the static block, very simple thanks for the tips, and worked fine in FF without any mods.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

irrelevant

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redcoder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-12-11
 

Can anyone help elaborate step by step how to add cu3er into magento 1.4 ?
I read so many forums but still dunno where to start. I was confused of using the config.xml file ..shall I overwrite the config.xml in app/etc ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

Hi,

After trying to get the cu3er work for a week now I finally managed it to get it work!!

This post helped a lot but didn’t provide me a complete step by step tutorial. Also some of the comments where confusing to me.

To help everyone out here is the only 100% step by step tutorial on the internet for implementation of cu3er into Magento 1.4.

Step 1. Download the attached cu3er.zip. Unzip and upload the cu3er folder to root of the website and to your own template design (for example: /skin/frontend/default/Custom1)

Step 2. Create a static block named cu3er with the following code. Please note! Paste code while hiding editor!

<script type="text/javascript" src="{{skin url='cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js}}"></script>

<object classid="clsid:cu3er.swf" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" width="960" height="360">
    <
param name=movie value="{{skin url='cu3er/cu3er.swf'}}">
                <
param name=quality value=high>
                <
param name="wmode" value="transparent">
                <
param name="id" value="slider">
                <
param name="FlashVars " value="xml={{skin url='cu3er/config.xml}}">
                <
embed src="{{skin url='cu3er/cu3er.swf'}}" quality=high wmode="transparent" id="slider" FlashVars="xml={{skin url='cu3er/config.xml}}" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="960" height="360">
                </
embed
</
object>

Step 3.  Add the following code to My homepage - Content - . Please note! Paste code while hiding editor.

{{block type="cms/block" block_id="cu3er"}}

Step 4.  Add the following code to My homepage - Content - Content heading:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{{skin url='cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js}}"></script>

Step 5.  Add the following code to My homepage - Design - Page layout - Layout update xml: (don\\\’t overwrite existing code!)

<reference name="top_slider">
  <
block type="cms/block"  name="cu3er">
    <
action method="setBlockId">
      <
block_id>cu3er</block_id>
    </
action>
  </
block
</
reference>

Configure the config.xml and the images to change the cu3er layout.

Have fun!

Gr Michael

File Attachments
cu3er.zip  (File Size: 463KB - Downloads: 366)
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redcoder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-12-11
 

Hi mikkel27,

Thanks for the steps. But I have a question on step 4.
<script type="text/javascript\" src="{{skin url=’cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js}}"></script>
Is it right to put javascript in the Content Heading ?
Cause when I view the page source, it came out as
<h1><script type="text/javascript\" src="{{skin url=’cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js}}"></script></h1>

I follow all the steps (except did not copy the cu3er folder to my root, only copy to the skin directory - public_html/magentotest/skin/frontend/default/f001), but still couldn’t get it working..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

Redcoder,

I Noticed the script in step2 was copied incorect from the CMS. It´s correct now in the same post. It should work. Step 4 is correct as well.

Michael

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redcoder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-12-11
 

Hi mikkel27,

It seems it works a little bit but i only manage to get the logo up, not the flash presentation ..

Pls have a look at my site http://www.onlineshopleader.com/magentotest

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

Redcoder,

didn’t see that before. The cu3er seems to try loading. Please make sure you took every step in the tutorial. Only difference to me is I use modern theme right now.

Maybee you could try that. You’re sure you uploaded the cu3er folder which I attached to the post? Did you take step 4?

Michael

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redcoder
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-12-11
 

yes..i did use the zip folder u attached… and i also change the <url> in config.xml from cu3er/images/slide_1.jpg to images/slide_1.jpg because the image path is inside cu3er folder itself

I also follow the step 4..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikkel27
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2010-03-27
 

changing the config url was not part of the tutorial!!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top