Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 5
Scrolling Product Slider
 
sean14538
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2009-11-04
Gouldsboro, PA
 

<script type="text/javascript" src="{{skin url='images/flash/cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js}}"></script>

The script at the top needs to be cut out and pasted into the Head section of the page to get it running in firefox, hope this helps.
Sean

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

Hello guys
I ‘ve try all solution but cu3er not work on my site, i see only the cuber red icon, but the slide not show.
Any help?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Additive Solutions
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-08-17
 

Hi guys,

I’m having the same trouble as fantasma.  Red cu3er icon in the centre of my homepage, but nothing else.  R
Really appreciate some guidance please?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

yes i see only the red cu3er icon but the slider not stard...i not understand where is the problem, maybe the host?
I use the default theme of Magento.

Image Attachments
Senza-titolo-1.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sean14538
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2009-11-04
Gouldsboro, PA
 

If you are seeing the cu3er icon, then it is most often the path to the images is wrong, if not could you post your configuration?
Sean

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Additive Solutions
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-08-17
 

Massive thanks to Sean.  I checked the path to the images and noticed that I had cut/pasted the script from earlier in this thread, and tried to use it with the cu3er demo content as downloaded directly from the cu3er site.  Anyone who has tried this will have noticed that the image filenames are slightly different!  As embarrassing as it is, I thought I would share it in case it can help another new guy out.

Cu3er now works in IE/Safari/Chrome, but not in firefox…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sean14538
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2009-11-04
Gouldsboro, PA
 

The line at the top:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.nepadyes.com/skin/frontend/default/f002/cu3er/js/swfobject/swfobject.js"></script>

needs to be cut out and pasted in the page head. System admin -> system -> configuration -> design html head in the misc scripts section.
then it will work in all browsers including firefox.
Sean

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Additive Solutions
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-08-17
 

Hi Sean, I’d love to say that it had worked, but unfortunately not.  Any other errors that might be getting in the way?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sean14538
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  32
Joined:  2009-11-04
Gouldsboro, PA
 

If you view my site with your firefox does the cu3er work? maybe you need to update the flash plugin? I am sure that this is the fix, are you sure that you cut the right line and pasted it in the header? did you cut it or copy it? it should not be in the main code anymore. I know that all this seems pretty basic questions, but it should fix the firefox problem, otherwise I would need to see more of your config settings and how you set it up in magento.
Sean

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 
sean14538 - 18 December 2009 06:29 PM

If you are seeing the cu3er icon, then it is most often the path to the images is wrong, if not could you post your configuration?
Sean

I have used external link image for test it and not work, but this is my confi file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<cu3er>
    <
settings>
        
        <
prev_button>
            <
defaults round_corners="5,5,5,5"/>
            <
tweenOver tint="0xFFFFFF" scaleX="1.1" scaleY="1.1"/>
            <
tweenOut tint="0x000000" />
        </
prev_button>
        
        <
prev_symbol>
            <
tweenOver tint="0x000000" />            
        </
prev_symbol>
        
        <
next_button>
            <
defaults round_corners="5,5,5,5"/>            
            <
tweenOver tint="0xFFFFFF"  scaleX="1.1" scaleY="1.1"/>
            <
tweenOut tint="0x000000" />
        </
next_button>
        
        <
next_symbol>
            <
tweenOver tint="0x000000" />
        </
next_symbol>    
            
    </
settings>    

    <
slides>
    
        <
slide>
            <
url>http://89.186.92.222/web/skin/frontend/default/default/cu3er/images/slide_1.jpg</url>
        
</slide>
        <!-- 
changing transition between first second slide -->
        <
transition num="3" slicing="vertical" direction="down"/>
        <
slide>
               <
url>images/slide_2.jpg</url>
        </
slide>        
        <!-- 
changing transition between second third slide -->
        <
transition num="4" direction="right" shader="flat" />
        <
slide>
            <
url>images/slide_3.jpg</url>
        </
slide>
        <!-- 
transitions properties defined in transitions template -->
        <
slide>
               <
url>images/slide_4.jpg</url>
        </
slide>
        <
transition num="6" slicing="vertical" direction="up" shader="flat" delay="0.05" z_multiplier="4" />
        <
slide>
               <
url>images/slide_5.jpg</url>
        </
slide>
                
    </
slides>
</
cu3er>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

ok for me now work correctly, but not work with firefox!!!! :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

Check this http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewreply/193663/
Work for me!!! OPERA, FIREFOX, IE and Chrome.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Additive Solutions
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2009-08-17
 

Well, we got there in the end team!

Much thanks to both Sean and fantasma for all your help.  Finally got cu3er working in all three browsers.  Much thanks and praise.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

It’s incredible, after few day no t work on FIREFOX!!!!! i don’t know whait i do.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fantasma
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2008-09-07
 

Now work after plugin and browser update.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 5