Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

import categories, how ? 
 
Nicolini
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-09-11
 

It works great! Thanks Santosh, I just dropped the folders/files provided on the same folder as my Magento installation, and refreshed the cache, there you go a new link was added to the menu on the admin section, well done!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
developer4hire
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  77
Joined:  2009-05-05
 

Thanks santhosh for this very good extension, Please put it in magento connect so other people also use this extension.

Again thanks a lot..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
oliblake
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-04-19
 

Thanks for the great module Santosh but I’ve tried installing it and when I click on either of the profiles in the admin panel, I just get a blank screen. Can anyone help me with this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Paul W
Member
 
Total Posts:  33
Joined:  2008-09-01
Dorst UK
 

Hi All,

@santhosh kumar, thank you Santhosh - what a cracking util. I have had to complete an upgrade on a Magento store I manage and move the data from a 1.3.2.4 version of Magento to a 1.4.2.0 version. The problem is that I need to replicate the ID numbers from one site to the other. If I don\’t, when I import the products they wont link correctly to the right Category!

@Andrew P. Jackson, thank you for your advice at adding the additional line $data[] = array (\’field\’ => \’entity_id\’, \’label\’ => \’entity_id\’); to pull down the Category numbers, the only problem is it doesn\’t work when re-uploading! Andrew or Santhosh could you advise?

@oliblake, I also had this problem with 1.4.2.0 - it might be due to this, please see link http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/213906/

Anyway this is what Magento is about and working together as a community, thanks
Paul

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ViralZ
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-02-02
 

For some reason I cant download the attachment on Santosh’s post >_>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sousa
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  348
Joined:  2007-09-02
Porto, Portugal
 

Hello,

Great extension smile

But when i upload and if path field have spaces or characters like ç ã õ don’t work.

How to solve this?

SOLVED

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
StanPark
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2011-01-30
 

After install on 1.4.2 I have it: Fatal error: Class ‘Santhosh_Core_Helper_Data’ not found in /var/www/***/data/www/***/app/Mage.php on line 520
((( How to fix it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
StanPark
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2011-01-30
 
StanPark - 19 March 2011 06:49 AM

After install on 1.4.2 I have it: Fatal error: Class ‘Santhosh_Core_Helper_Data’ not found in /var/www/***/data/www/***/app/Mage.php on line 520
((( How to fix it?

I fix it after change rules to 755 in /var/www/parker/data/www/matramark.ru/app/etc/modules/Santhosh_Core.xml

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
oogabubchub
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2010-08-15
 

Does this work for 1.5.x?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dan berlin
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2010-12-11
 

Thanx Andrew for showing the way to add the ID, you made my day !

best regards,
Daniel

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sokpet
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2011-01-23
 

yes It DOES WORK perfect in 1.5.1.0.

Thanks a lot Santhosh

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
krishanu
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2008-07-15
kolkata, india
 

Hi All,

Is there any way to run this extension with magento 1.3 ?

Please help me.

Thanks,

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
xinhaozheng
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  107
Joined:  2009-03-09
 

i will have a try.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
artistan
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2011-05-26
Minnesota
 


Is it possible to run this via CLI?
Will it do updates if I import a full list that already exists?

Can I specify ANY entity_id?
Looks like I need to do the categories in order of parents first.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
machek
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2009-11-12
 
hubhub - 24 October 2010 01:19 AM

Hello Santhosh,

Thank you for your great and very useful extension.

I’ve just installed it.
The exportation works perfectly.

But, the process of importation is stopped at the pop-up windows, once it has counted the number of rows and started the import profile execution (see attached file).

Thank you for your help.

Hub

getting the same thing. what could be wrong?

Magento ver. 1.4.1.0

Image Attachments
magento.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top