Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Different Quantities for Different Sizes
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

At the moment I can’t have different quantities for different sizes of a product. This is inconveniant because certain sizes are out of stock while others are in-stock regularly. I am wondering how to have different quantities for different sizes.

Thanks in advance.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Damian Culotta
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  878
Joined:  2008-12-10
Argentina
 

Maybe you can try with Simple products and Configurable products.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

I am currently using simple products, I have 3 different sizes but am not sure how to exactly put different quantities for different sizes. Thanks for the reply though.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Brandlive_br
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  653
Joined:  2008-05-19
Buenos Aires, Argentina
 

You need to configure that the configurable products use stock.
When you set that option, for each size, you gonna get different stocks (it dependes of the user selection).

--
Damián

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 
Brandlive Team - 25 February 2009 12:39 PM

You need to configure that the configurable products use stock.
When you set that option, for each size, you gonna get different stocks (it dependes of the user selection).

--
Damián

I am currently using Simple Products and am using Custom Options with Radio Buttons for different sizes. Is there any way to do this on simple products as I have LOTS of products and it would take an extreme amount of time to redo all the products.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Help would be really appreciated. I really need to know how to do this :(. Thanks in advance.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dpmfc
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2009-01-14
 

Any help please? :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top